Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Old fashion style hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
If you don't mind walking 1/2 hrs to the old market... It's the place to stay. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very comfy, clean hotel. Staff very attentive and nice. Very good breakfast .
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Good hotel a pleasant walk from Charles Bridge

Posted May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at The General. Great breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel with outstanding staff.

Posted May 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel General. Staff were very professional and helpful. Rooms were comfortable but only negative was not enough storage space. Location was good, although not in centre close to public transport which is extremely efficient and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sco

Excellent hotel in quiet area close to transport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff were excellent, friendly & helpful with good info on travel, sights & food. Much to see & do. Hotel vg. Meals service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Service, breakfast, location
Cons: rooms a little dated
Location: Prague Castle, Prague Old Town
Stayed 2 nights at Hotel General. Location was decent, about 4-5 stops away from the main bus station and train stations, and about 3 stops to the old town/city centre, tram and underground stop about 3minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast in your room at no extra charge which was fantastic as we had to catch an early bus on our checkout date. Hotel staff were very happy to share all the tourist attraction and things to do and how to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Small, friendly hotel. Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very helpful staff who made sure we had all the information we needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Fantastic Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, Staff, Staff quiet (for sleeping) location, but convenient for visiting and experiencing local produce size of room
We stayed (my wife and I) at the hotel for 4 nights whilst on a city break in Prague. From the minute we arrived, the welcome was fantastic - upgraded room, welcome drink and a smiling staff member who could not do enough for us. Each evening we challenged the team to suggest a different local restaurant, and we were not disappointed. The breakfast was a mixture of buffet and food that can be ordered, all of which was of good quality. The room was spacious, quiet and very clean, and perfectly tended to during our stay. The hotel is about 25 minutes walk from both the centre of the Old Town and the Castle, however if you wish to use the trams, the stop is only a few minutes walk and it is less than 10 minutes to either of the destinations. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others, it is of excellent quality with a fantastic team, close enough to the tourist areas to be convenient, however far enough away that you can experience some good, local food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Excellent service well positioned for amenities. Staff were very attentive and helpful with nothing seeming to be too much trouble. Would definitely revisit