Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Family trip to Prague

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent hotel, staff were really helpful. Location close to centre and short walk across the bridge or easy tram ride. Very happy to recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was perfect included the location! A little walk from the Old City or else you can take the tram.....so easy: just ask the receptionnist and they will help you on every question that you have with a smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

A " Diamond in the Rough"

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A fantastic character hotel with friendly staff. Excellent location close to several restaurants, parks and shops. Wonderful daily breakfast with lots of fresh choices. We travel frequently and this is one of our favorite hotels ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel with lovely roof top terrace

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Had a three night break at the hotel. The staff were helpful and amenities good. Enjoyed lovely meal in restaurant on the roof top terrace - however there was only one waitress and service very slow. Breakfasts were good! Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Adorable hotel walking distance

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. It will be our number one choice when we return to Prague.
Location: Location is great. We were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go.
Lobby very inviting and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting and visiting with other guest. Basement bar and restaurant too cute for words. Food and service was outstanding. Rooftop lounge area has great view and comfortable seating. Breakfast had many choices and all were delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. Vaclav at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, helpful, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Best hotel I've ever stayed in when in Prague. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and Ibstayed here dor 3 nights. This boutique hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Prague's old town. This beautiful old character hotel provides a quiet and comfortable room. Bathrooms have been updated. The breakfast was of food quality. Staff are freindly and helpful. Made our stay in Prague even more enjoyable. First time ever staying in this type of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Julian was a fantastic place to stay. Vencaa and I wish I could remember the young lady at the desk's name, provided us with directions, suggestions, help with the currency exchange, and basically anything we needed. They were always cheerful and seemed genuinely happy to help. I believe these two to be wonderful ambassadors for Prague! In addition to the service, the location couldn't have been better. The tram is literally around the corner. The river is a couple blocks away. We could take a leisurely stroll to the Charles Bridge. If we ever go back to Prague, we would definitely stay at Hotel Julian again!
4 out of 5
by Grahame

Great value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Comfortable bed, quiet area, room well air conditioned and clean. Food good if you choose to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely hotel, good location, excellent staff Staff were very welcoming upon our late arrival and very helpful with any questions we had and helping us with our departure and liaising with our transfer carriers. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good and we arranged an evening meal in the hotel which was excellent.