Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted May 24, 2017
Some streets and squares of Prague can be choked with tourists. Hunger Wall is close to the river and parks and the most popular neighborhoods, but the street it is on and its neighborhood are peaceful and quiet. The restaurant associated with the hotel has good and interesting food and there are other good restaurants in the neighborhood (although some of those on the busier streets are very disappointing). Staff was super helpful, with a high standard of English and a clear desire to make sure it was a good trip for everyone. Our room had a kitchenette, which was very convenient for morning coffee and snacks -- sufficient facilities to make meals but we did not. We had trouble figuring out the stove top mechanics and would have asked for help if we really needed to use it. So if you plan to cook in the room, get instructions when you check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located five minutes from the Charles bridge and 1 minute from the #22 trolley stop to the castle. Nice, quiet neighborhood. super helpful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Switzerland

Perfect July weekend!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfection from booking, all the way up to check out and transportation back to the airport. Our host, Karolina, emailed me as soon as I made the reservation, and made everything very convenient for us. She arranged private transportation from the airport for 20 euro! Bargain. We were met at the arrival hall by a friendly driver with excellent English, who drove us quickly to the hotel. It's more of an apartment than a standard hotel. We LOVED our 1 bedroom unit number 32. Large living room with gorgeous furnishings and huge windows that let in fresh air. We asked for a fan and it was waiting in the room when we returned from exploring. Tram stop us less than 5 min. We loved not being in the loud crowded Old Town Square, but close enough to walk if we didn't opt to take the tram. We took the tram some trips, and walked when we chose to. The bed was very comfortable. Quiet neighborhood and building. With the fan blowing, we didn't hear any outside sounds during the night! Nice bathtub and shower combo, washer and dryer in the large bathroom. Tons of storage space in closets and dresser and chests. Stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, daily housekeeping. I can't wait to go back during the Christmas market season!
5 out of 5
by Gerald from USA

Terrific apartment/hotel in Prague

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really beautifully appointed apartments. Spacious and clean. A great way to stay in Prague. Easy walking access to all the sights but not in the heart of tourist area. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Lesser Town - Better Town

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
On recommendation we decided to stay in Lesser Town . It turned out to be the best choice . Hunger Wall Residence is on a quiet street but within easy walking distance of The Old Town , many local restaurants and little bars to visit . But with less of the masses of tourists that flock into Old Town Square . Hunger Wall residence has 5 star quality rooms and service . Highly recommended if you like a quiet nights sleep but want to be close to the action .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect spot

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent position and so comfortable it really was a home away from home.
From efficient check-in to roomy comfort, delightful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartments in the city centre

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Everything about this accomodation is excellent. The apartments are well equipped, clean and tastefully decorated. The staff were very helpful. Our only disappointment was no fan when it was very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Very nice apartment hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location and size of apartment
Cons: Shower faucet
Location: Close to the Charles bridge and the Palace Lovely restaurants like Cafe Olympia and Cafe Savoy within walking distance
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location close to the tourist center and fabulous eating locations close by. Spacious apartment with large bathroom and laundry facilities Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay for our final stop after three weeks holiday around Europe. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect, not in a crowded area and only a short walk to the Old Town. The most important thing is the room, very clean, spacious and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Greenville

Good price for large space

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here because we needed a large living space for a nice price. This was it! Each room is quite different and ours was not as charming as our friends'. The location was ok, but not much on the street. Close to bottom of funicular and to the bridge leading to National Theater.