Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities and cleaning lacking

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff at reception were friendly and helpful but I felt the hotel lacked facilities, no safety deposit box, towels weren't changed, we took cups of tea to our room which were supplied by the hotel but cleaner didn't take them away just left them to pile up. Room was very basic. No room service available not what I'd expect from a 4 star hotel. Hotel was near some shopping malls a few restaurants and bars but if you want to see the city and main attractions bars and restaurants I'd recommend a hotel on the opposite side of the river Praha 1.
4 out of 5
by Atle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, modern hotel with good facilities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, with a comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. Very clean and most of the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Friendliness of staff
Location: Hotel was only little over a mile away from the main Prague area, with a nice walk via the river. Good restaurants & mall nearby. Airport 25mins away.
Our hotel room was clean and modern with good bathroom facilities and a comfortable bed. Was about 1.3m away from the man Prague city area (Charles Bridge etc) but was a short pleasant walk along the river. Lots of cafes, restaurants, shops and a mall nearby.
3 out of 5
by Sau

Ibis should review their standard

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The only advantage of this hotel is location. Staff impolite, no amenities provided at bath room, no kettle for hot water. no tissue at the bedroom. Not really a hotel grade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient, competent staff

Posted May 26, 2017
The staff is very competent and efficient. They called a taxi for me to go to events and to pick me up after. They gave good advice on what tours to take. They arranged tickets for me to see a show. I felt safe and welcomed in this hotel. Thank you to everyone at Ibis Praha Mala Strana.
4 out of 5
by Amin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harmeet Singh

Review of ibis Praha Mala Strana

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel lags some of the basic amenities in the room such as water kettle and also no dustbin in the room and I felt to be it overpriced for the services offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible budget hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located beside a large supermarket and shopping mall. However, the hotel is not within walking distance of any attraction. It takes at least 30 minutes to walk to Charles Bridge. The hotel is also situated in a noisy area. You can hear the noise of trams and heavy traffic/cars in any room, even on the 6th floor. As a budget hotel, the room is very small with few amenities, but for the price, it is value of money considering the higher price of rooms in other hotels. You need to specifically request for a non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker. There is bus 191, which brings you directly to the airport, but apparently, this service was not available during our trip and we had to change to bus 119 halfway through the journey. Also, the rate on Hotels.com does not give you an option to include breakfast and we had to pay 11 euro person at the hotel, which is expensive. Overall, we would not choose this hotel for our next stay in Prague.
3 out of 5
by Courtney

Extremely noisy hotel (road traffic)

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly noisy and parking is overpriced at 20euros per night when we were only paying 40 for our room. Ask for a room not on the road side and it may be better but we were kept awake all night by sirens and trams even though we were on the 5th floor