Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Green Space in the middle of the City

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Great price, clean and quiet. Lovely private terrace.
I booked the NH Prague Hotel for our 3 day stay as I had been there before. I chose a room with a terrace as the friend I was travelling with is a smoker. We loved having the quiet, private terrace with a beautiful garden view for relaxing with coffee in the morning and with a glass of wine in the evening. The hotel is in a good location for getting to the downtown area by foot or by Metro. The rooms are large and very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The city views from the terrace bar are wonderful. A lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Michal, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback on our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards Michal Brokeš Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
by KAM HA

Surely will choose NH Hotels again!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Originally booked a standard room. Since I was an old customer stayed with NH Hotel in Zurich, I was allocated in a tower room on 8th floor which was so great! Plenty of spaces that first floor is a living room and second floor is the bedroom. I was so happy while staying in the room for 6 nights! Surely will choose NH Hotels again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Perfect Location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The location was the most positive part of the hotel.
Cons: I think the Breakfast is too expensive and thus I did not do the breakfast. Nothing was offered so special.
Location: Perfect, near the trams. forces you to see other parts of Prague, not just the Old Town Tram-9 goes to the old/new town and other tourist sights
This hotel NH Prague was in a perfect location with respect to public transportation to get to the city. The hotels on the otherside of the Valtv River, in Old Town or New Town, expect to pay a minimum of $150 for a low budget room. this cost me $100. Prague is much like NYC and so staying on the other side of the river where NH Prague is, it is a 5 minute walk to the Tram where the Mall is, Starbucks and McDonalds etc. Get on Tram 9 you go to the Old/New City and other sites. Get on Tram 15 and you can get off at the other side of Charles bridge. The Staff was helpful but I would not characterize as "warm". They did the job. Prague is a spectacular city to visit and has no worries of any terrorist type events or thieves or anything like that. NOTE: there is surprisingly a huge population of Thais, Vietnamese and Chinese, so you can get that food as well.
3 out of 5
by Chandra

Good overall

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facility, friendly staff , closer to key talent way stations . Only missing item was no coffee in the room though it was listed as free amenities .second point...when I booked I hooked with BF included but the voucher did not show it. It cost us extr for breakfast everyday . We could not contct to correct it as we were on the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, not too close to downtown, but very accesible by tram. Would definitelty recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Executive Building

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
We were in the executive building this time, having stayed at this hotel previously. We were incredibly disappointed that there was only 1 coffee pod between 2 of us???? and 1 tea bag???? We had to pay for more if we wanted them. How ridiculous, who came up with that idea? Also disappointing this time, was the fact that the restaurant was closed and the bar (therefore, no happy hour), due to a private function. What about all the guests that have paid good money to stay there???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to transportation and shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, and by European standards quite spacious. The staff at reception were a bit brief, and the lobby was partially under construction, but otherwise the service was fine. The local area is fairly unattractive due to the presence of a sprawling motorway intersection, but it was very convenient: five minutes walking takes you to Anděl metro station with bus, tram, and train services to anywhere in Prague, including a direct bus to the airport (#191). At the station there is also shopping area with dozens of shops, restaurants, fast food, and an enormous Tesco supermarket. Overall I had a very nice stay. Strongly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Shaine

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the lobby, and other parts of the hotel, were under renovation when I stayed and I was woken up several times by construction sounds in the morning. I was also disappointed to find out that the WiFI provided was unprotected. Unusual for a hotel and a turn-off after the problems with construction. I had to take a gondola up to my hotel, which seemed fun at first, but was out of order during most of my stay, leaving me to take a shuttle. I usually did not have to wait for a shuttle, but the drive took the better part of 10 mins to take you to the main lobby, and doubly so if you missed the shuttle. Really a hassle when you have been out all day and just want to go back to room, without having to take a shuttle. I did have a FABULOUS view from that part of the hotel, however, with large windows that allowed me to see the whole city. The food in the restaurant there is very good, and it is reflected in the price compared to other restaurants. The pillows were flat, I was using three and it still felt flat.
4 out of 5
by Joe

It was good

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty noisy in the morning, as people came for breakfast. The hotel installed a door at the end of the hallways, that does not close softly, causing more noise than necessary. Otherwise good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good fitness center

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is a great value for a stay in Prague. The hotel is located near an underpass, but don't let that dissuade you. The location is conveniently located about 3 blocks from the subway and tram. If you like to walk, you'll be able to walk to safely walk to the city. If you like to keep up on your fitness, the fitness center is better than your ordinary hotel fitness center. It includes a couple treadmills, free weights, a bench press and pull down bar.