Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Ask you each day if you want the hot breakfast, which is then freshly made for you. I even saw them cook breakfast to order for items that weren't on the menu for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice stay and breakfast was delicious. You must be able to climb several narrow staircases with luggage but like climbing a mountain once you get there it is gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

NICE HOTEL, BUT....

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It is a very nice hotel, with beautiful rooms. But I am glad it was for an overnight stay only, as I do have some complaints: 1- It is not conveniently located for those who are on foot 2- I gave a tip to the waitress at breakfast, but was then out of dollar bills. When I asked for change at the front desk so I could tip the maid (I only had a $20 bill), I was told they have no change and to go to the gas station a few blocks away. 3- It is nice idea that they offer tea in the common room but, unfortunately, when I went to get some tea in the evening, there was no hot water. I don't drink coffee so was out of luck again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado.

Nice historic B&B

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel was very nice. We had a room that was on the side of the house that was close to Interstate. Noise from highway was bothersome to us ( we live on acreage). The staff went out of their way to move us to a quieter room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

A charming B&B within walking distance of downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I liked its physical appearance, inside and out, and I found the on-site personnel very accommodating.
Location: The property is a few blocks from the state's Capitol building and within walking distance of all downtown sites and any activities offered there.
My sister and I were checked in promptly and led to a large room with fireplace and other features consistent with the building's character and general appearance and reminiscent of the city's history. In a small upstairs lounge, we were offered snacks, available most of the time as far as I could tell, as well as soft drinks available at $1 a shot, paid on the honor system. Breakfast was a full meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem of a find

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very convenient- right off the interstate. Large spacious room. Very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful room in a beautiful house. Free parking and walkable to downtown. We were facing the freeway but still very quiet room with Windows closed. Friendly and competent staff. Reasonable pricing. would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, nice room but need more parking

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Go to Federal Tap Room and Grill for great craft beer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very cute place to stay, cozy and welcoming. Only downside is how close it is to the highway! Comfy bedroom and living areas, yummy breakfast and treats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Home away from home.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: See my comments about the experience above which basically covers everything from checking in and out, the house, our room, the staff, and the food.
Cons: You simply cannot alter a good thing.
Location: The area is on a hilltop near good universities and walking distance from restaurants and indoor shopping in a large mall with carpeting.
This was the first time staying in a guest house so the anxiety was high. However, my concerns were extinguished as soon as I entered. The check in, which was late, went very smoothly and the room was spacious and welcoming. Although we had to climb a few flights to reach what felt like the top floor (there might have been another level), it was worth every step. Coming from Miami, the experience was a very pleasant surprise and my son and I were up to it. I love the New England style decor. From the rugs to the paintings and accents around the large corner room. Every touch was well thought out. We will never forget the "common areas" either. We did not stay long enough to enjoy each, but we did visit the dining room with other guests to enjoy a fabulous buffet style breakfast. The delicious homemade dishes accompanied with fresh coffee and other appropriate breakfast options satisfied us through dinner! I would be remiss if I did not mention that the services provided by personnel were equally super. Don't miss out on this place if you are visiting Providence, RI.