Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Check to see what floor you are booked on!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location is amazing. Walking distance to many great restaurants and bars.
I was so excited to stay at this little place in the vibrant, cool, Little Italy area of Providence. Driving around the area, I was unsure about where to park to check in, so I found street parking on a main street and made my way to the front desk area. Immediately upon checking in I had a flashback to staying in a hostel in Montreal when I was 18...but I would give them the benefit of the doubt. They asked what kind of car I was driving and gave them the keys so they could valet it for $20. Otherwise no parking options other than street which you would surely be ticketed for. Staff was pleasant and check in was easy. The room was simple, with ceramic tile floors and a bed propped about a foot off the floor. Cleanliness was passable. This is where it gets scary. My room was on the first floor, with a window looking out into a back alley behind restaurants, looking right at a dumpster. The window had a huge crack in it. Between midnight and 2 am, there were sketchy characters throughout the night smoking cigarettes and yelling right beside my window. The cracked window and probably 5 feet was all that was separating me (staying by myself) and whoever was in the alley. I felt totally unsafe and very uncomfortable. I would stay here again if I was sure it would not be on the ground floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible. very very noisy.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: it's clean
If you are planning to sleep , don't stay at this hotel. You can hear every single step people take walking through the hallway. Walls are paper thin. Room is so tiny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The location of this hotel is fine. The room stayed really bad. Whenever next door guest took shower I could hear everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel Comments

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Water pressure and heat control
Location: Many restaurants and night life
The water pressure in the hotel was so low, it felt like i was not even taking a shower, and if i used soap, it would not even wash off, also the heat control of the room was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Bright, attractive almost British seaside type

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Liked the place, the adjoining cafe provided the best omelette I have ever had for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Dori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of the hotel. We try to make sure everyone leaves with a great impression. Hope to see you again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Thin walls, bed low to the ground, weird art on the walls. Fine for a night by yourself but I wouldn't want to spend much time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Go somewhere else!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Walls were paper thin and you could hear everything. Bed was hard and staff couldn't care less that you were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I love everything about this hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The location, the well appointed rooms, the European Feel make this an enjoyable place to stay in Providence. The helpful and friendly staff went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I've stayed in most of the other better known hotels in Providence, but I would recommend the Dolce Villa above them all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Dori, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for the nice review of the hotel. We try to make sure everyone leaves with a great impression. Hope to see you are enjoying you stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The on line cost was great. Location is good.
Cons: Very old part of town and older building. If the noise level at night was reduced, but the hotel doesn't have any control over it.
Location: Good location in the middle of the Italian section of Providence. Many restaurants within walking distance. My favorite pizza joint, Caserta's is ve
Had to get a room at the last minute and they had a very good on line price. Hotel is small and located in the restaurant area of Providence. If you drive a car, parking is difficult, but the hotel will park your car for $20 (most hotels in Providence charge for parking). The staff is bear bones but very pleasant. The room is very Spartan, no reading light, the bed seemed old and worn. It was a clean room, but had the scent of disinfectant. Loud at night with restaurant staff taking out garbage, etc. Also loud within the hotel...no rugs to absorb the noise of footsteps. If you like Spartan accommodations, and staying in the Italian ethnic neighborhood of Providence, it might be a good choice.