Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only merit

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of a great neighborhood. That is it's highest merit. The hotel itself was on par with local hotels in smaller cities of third world countries (an evaluation based on my world travel). I paid $300 for a Saturday night at the place. I routinely stay in superior New York City hotels for under $150 a night. The reception area was box and paper strewn. The hallway had old, dirty, frayed, and duct-taped carpet. My room was a third floor walk up with no apparent elevator -- ok for me but a barrier for many. The room (fortunately tiled) had one too-bright overhead light and no bedside light. The bathroom had a 2.5 inch diameter hole in the wall stuffed with a plastic bag. There was no hair dryer. The construction and maintenance was poor. The room, however, was not dirty and there were smoke detectors and sprinklers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by X. Bernard , Hotel Management
Superior Hotels, have plenty of rooms, we only have 24 rooms, therefore we are based on availability. The Saturday that you booked, was a very busy weekend, rooms were going for over $400.00 all over Providence. We do provide hair dryers, upon request. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Quaint

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
If you're looking for the Hilton, this isn't it. This is a little more like a "hole in the wall", but not in a bad way! It's good for one or two nights - has a great restaurant attached (they are affiliated and you get a discount). Staff was fantastic. The rooms had a "hospital" feel, everything was white (overly white) and non carpeted white tile floors, and some odd paintings that were looking at me while I tried to sleep (kinda creepy). Mattress was memory foam and comfortable!! I would definitely consider staying here again. It was cute and "older", but it had good charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Aug 17, 2017
To much noise at the hallways the first night i stayed, and the phone at the room was not working to complain. The matress to soft it gave me back pain. Very clean. Staff is very nice. And outside very good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Check to see what floor you are booked on!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location is amazing. Walking distance to many great restaurants and bars.
I was so excited to stay at this little place in the vibrant, cool, Little Italy area of Providence. Driving around the area, I was unsure about where to park to check in, so I found street parking on a main street and made my way to the front desk area. Immediately upon checking in I had a flashback to staying in a hostel in Montreal when I was 18...but I would give them the benefit of the doubt. They asked what kind of car I was driving and gave them the keys so they could valet it for $20. Otherwise no parking options other than street which you would surely be ticketed for. Staff was pleasant and check in was easy. The room was simple, with ceramic tile floors and a bed propped about a foot off the floor. Cleanliness was passable. This is where it gets scary. My room was on the first floor, with a window looking out into a back alley behind restaurants, looking right at a dumpster. The window had a huge crack in it. Between midnight and 2 am, there were sketchy characters throughout the night smoking cigarettes and yelling right beside my window. The cracked window and probably 5 feet was all that was separating me (staying by myself) and whoever was in the alley. I felt totally unsafe and very uncomfortable. I would stay here again if I was sure it would not be on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible. very very noisy.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: it's clean
If you are planning to sleep , don't stay at this hotel. You can hear every single step people take walking through the hallway. Walls are paper thin. Room is so tiny.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The location of this hotel is fine. The room stayed really bad. Whenever next door guest took shower I could hear everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel Comments

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Water pressure and heat control
Location: Many restaurants and night life
The water pressure in the hotel was so low, it felt like i was not even taking a shower, and if i used soap, it would not even wash off, also the heat control of the room was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Bright, attractive almost British seaside type

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Liked the place, the adjoining cafe provided the best omelette I have ever had for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Dori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of the hotel. We try to make sure everyone leaves with a great impression. Hope to see you again when you are in the area.