Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The views were amazing. It had just snowed a bunch and it looked really good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the highway

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Good location
Enjoyed the stay here and was happy with the location, staff and the room. Smithers is a very nice town so it is a good place to stop if you're driving along highway 16 and wondered where to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great room but worst Don Cherry's we've been too. The service was bad (it was not busy at all) and the food was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The “go to” hotel in Smithers

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Not a lot of options in Smithers, but this hotel is pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from terrace bc

Likely best in Smithers

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice property, good restaurant and great staff. The reason I gave this Hotel a low rating is because the room smelled musty. We were on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnighter

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Stopped here on my trip overnight. The hotel has been renovated and the staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought it would be better.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable. I found it lumpy. Right hand side has to much wear. I almost rolled out of the bed twice. No night stand on the left side. Don cherry's was awful. Server was neglectful. We ordered a appetizer with our meal and ifs if she forgot. Then she served both at the same time. Not happy. I'll stay at the Sunshine inn next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only room cleanliness was dissapointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good food in the restaurant. Comfy room.
Cons: Room cleanliness should be improved
Location: Good location. Police station right beside it. Walking distance to stores and downtown
The room wasn't very clean, coffee spills on the wall and stuff from previous guest in the fridge. Even after telling the front desk and asking them to remove things out of the fridge nothing happened and I ended up doing it myself. Other then that we had a wonderful stay and the stuff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nette Unterkunft Saubere Zimmer Gute Lage Preis of
3 out of 5
by christian

wont be back

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
room was quiet comfortable. spots of the room were visably dirty. this included behind the night stand and bathroom ceiling. No ac, just a fan