Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Have staff offer to help guests with luggage. Have ice available for the guests if a boil water is in effect and post this info at the front desk
a boil water advisory was in effect in Smithers. Was informed by a residence when we were in another town. We purchased bottled water in another town to take to Smithers, A sign was posted at the front desk at the hotel. No ice was available and were told we could cross the road and purchase some at the 7-11. This meant getting back in our vehicle and driving the 2 blocks. We were not about to cross 4 lanes of a major hwy on foot. The room was 32C when we entered and had to fully open a window which was directly above a Tim Horton's drive through.Upon checking in we were not offered help with our luggage and had to pull and push our suitcases up a flight of stairs. We are both seniors,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very disappointed to hear about the issues you have experienced. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize that you did not have a great stay. I have reviewed your comments with our Front Desk Agents and please be assured that we have already taken steps to rectify the concerns you mentioned. We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by James M

Had a great sleep

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We’re very glad to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the Sandman Inn Smithers. We are also very glad you were able to have a quiet stay, despite the hotel being quite busy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and cleanliness
Excellent for what we needed. Didn't much care for the pillows though. Too round and difficult to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to have a good night’s rest. . I have reviewed your comments with our Management team and please be assured that we have already taken steps to rectify the concerns you mentioned
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly check in after a VERY long day. Comfortable/clean room. The only thing to be mindful of is that there are several stairs so if unable to manage 6 or 7 stairs, might not be best. I know relatives that would struggle. Except for that, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smithers

Ok hotel with view of ski hill located hwy side.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel was nothing special with fairly clean rooms but a little banged up around the edges. Room was small and with no frills to speak of it didnt seem worth the nightly price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your taking the time to do so. Your comments are important to us and we use them to evaluate our Inn for possible upgrades and improvements to our facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to all reviews as we work hard to please the guests.
3 out of 5
by Lorrie from Northern BC

Convenience of locale

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Right next door to Tim Horton's for breakfast. Typical Sandman - satisfactory deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tim Horton's

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great, breakfast very poor, and bathroom sink was very slow to drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are happy you found the staff helpful, we pride ourselves on customer service and excellence. Your comments are important to us and we use them to evaluate our Inn for possible upgrades and improvements
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Your comments are important to us and we use them to evaluate our Inn for upgrades and improvements