Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 27577

Not Again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Tried this hotel for business , I usually stay at one every week It took me 20 mins and the help of another guest to even get in Room. The bad 1.Room smelt like a ashtray and was supposed to be non smoking2. Bathroom door broken,3 water like rust and just all around the worst hotel for money ever. I went twice to get assistance just get in door not one person at desk .poor girl working did not have a clue what a joke!!!
2 out of 5
by Chree

I did not like this hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smelled if sting smoke, and the rooms looked dirty nothing like the picture. The refrigerator didn't work and smelled awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK Hotel. Decent value for the money.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Fairly nice facilities and staff. The in-room phone did not work. There were some ants in the room (second floor). Breakfast selection was fairly limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice quiet and close to everything will stay there again in future
5 out of 5
by Diana

Ok

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty good. It's an acquired property so I'm sure once you add Baymint touches to it it so be fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Poor business practices etc

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel would NOT honor the Expedia price I was given when I reserved the room. I ended up paying more for stay than price given. Roof construction overhead until 7 in the evenings. Ants coming out of AC unit. Parking lot is tight. Room could be cleaned a little better. Needs improvements for the room rates charged. Not bad for short stay only.
2 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Ended not staying
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Housekeeping didn't do great. Left not very clean replacement items. We were there because our a/c at home died. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room,needs some updating

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Basic room, clean, needs some updating. Heating system loud enough to keep one awake half the night. Breakfast was minimal, but OK. OK for one night stay while traveling south, but will probably not stay here again. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance was a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Reservation nightmare

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I called the motel at 6:36 PM to tell them we would be arriving late that night due to accidents on the Interstate. At first, the girl said she didn't have a reservation for us. I then spelled my last name and have her the confirmation #. She found out reservation. We got there at 10:45 PM. She said that she thought we already checked in. She asked if I really wasn't looking for the Best Western. Then, she realized that they put someone else in the room that had been reserved for us. She did have a room on the second floor that we could have! It was obvious that someone had been smoking in that room due to burn holes on the blanket and the slight odor. Then, the toilet seat was not installed correctly - it kept sliding to the side. I saw the manager in the morning. She apologized and said she would give us a discount on the room. I'm not sure if that has happened yet or not. I will not be staying there again.