Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great HOTEL

Posted Nov 17, 2017
PLEASURABLE IF NOT SATISFIED WITH MY REVIEW, DON'T ASK FOR ONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Convenient to casino and shopping areas, both just minutes away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gracious Hospitality

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I would like to commend Leah who was on duty at the front desk when we checked in last Saturday afternoon. Leah was gracious and super-friendly and made our three-year old nephew feel right at home. Thank you, Leah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Doors in room were sticky and hard to close. Otherwise it was convenient to where I had business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

in a gravel pit

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location noisy due to gravel pit, the decor was dated for a Hampton Inn, the bedding was not the normal comfort , and the front desk gal couldn't advise on dinner options. We always choose Hampton Inns this was first disappointment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and bedding.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: The location is best suited for folks doing business in the area either corporate or university. Not much within walking distance.
I was greeted so warmly by the front desk staff that I felt like I was home for a thanksgiving dinner. The room was well appointed with the most comfortable bedding - which I have learned is a trademark of Hampton Inn & Suites. Everything was very clean and well tended. Breakfast buffet was well presented and continually refreshed. An overall very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great Hotel for a quick visit!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We were only there for one night but it was a great "home base" while dropping my daughter off at college. Nice pool, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Interesting Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This Hampton Inn has everything we like: a comfy, spacious room, indoor pool & fitness center, and a well planned complimentary breakfast served in a lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. I liked the complimentary brown bag snacks they provided on week days. Often when exploring a new area, maybe you're going to be taking a tour of the mansions in Newport, you don't take time for a sit down lunch. Theses brown bags came in very handy. The breakfasts were very good and had a wide variety of food. You can also pick up a complimentary newspaper in the mornings to catch up on the news. They seem to switch tv morning news programs in the eating area which is good. One day Fox News the next MSNBC or another cable network which is fair. At night they have cookies, coffee or tea and popcorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room. Fantastic staff. Easy to get to.
Cons: A larger TV and better channels.
It was a fantastic experience. Staff was friendly. Clean Rooms. Very Quiet. Easy to get to. Food and gas in a short distance away.