Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Family run gem

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We stayed at the Station for our anniversary, aside for a hot tub we could not have asked for a more perfect stay. We had a two sided balcony over looking the marina and river, a super comfortable bed and breakfast made for us each morning. We really enjoyed our stay. Including walking in Windor Castle park in the morning. We even saw some deer.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to sights wanting to visit.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Convenient to Norfolk
Breakfast very nice as was person preparing food. Close to family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Wonderful atmosphere and scenery.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Waterfront view. Great Staff, they could not have done more. Loved the food and atmosphere in the Station Bar and Resturant. Maybe add light blocker shade to balcony door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place but no elevator in our building.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
3 floor walk up. No elevator and had to bring luggage up by hand. Was assisted by hotel staff but I can not believe that the hotel is compliant with handicap regulations.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LILLIAN from Kailua, Hawaii

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was above the restaurant and we could smell the food cooking in our room.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Hampton Roads, VA

Great getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful area and rooms were great.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Great Visit

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a weekend getaway with the family. Nice hotel; enjoyed the Marina and park across the street. Will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms smaller than normal. Very clean but needs some updating. They have lovely balconies but no chairs or tables or anything to enjoy them on. Staff was wonderful. Restaurant good. Nice gift shop/wine shop. Very clean. We had a room booked for four and only had two towels. Had to hunt them down, but once we did they gladly went out of their way for them. This was a great place for a stop over but would have been disappointed if we were staying for multiple days.