Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Wonderful stay

Posted May 10, 2018
Very nice roomy king size room with fireplace, jacuzzi, walk in shower, fireplace, and balcony overlooking marina. Good selection for breakfast. I'm looking forward to my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Margie, Hotel Management
We are looking forward to your next stay also :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice large room, very comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We had a very brief overnight stay for an event in the area. I accidentally booked for the wrong date. The staff was very accommodating at changing our reservation. We ended up in a lodge room that overlooked the water. The room was gigantic with big comfy furniture and lots of space to spread out. It would have been nice to spend another couple days to enjoy the area. The breakfast buffet (included) was fine - a lot of packaged rolls and such.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Hotel and restaurant eas seriously overpriced for quality. The hotel has definitely gone downhill in recent years. Lights out in room and they said they'd fix them when we left, loud noise from some type of machinery all night long, breakfast was poorly done. Nice view and nice staff though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an awesome and relaxing hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and it is such a nice getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again !
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Gorgeous views and great comfort!

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Smithfield Station is fantastic. The views over the river are amazing. The shops are wonderful and nicely accessible by simply going downstairs! Restaurant is great and the best included breakfast ever, complete with custom omelettes! The only thing missing is a microwave in the room. There is a communal one on the second floor, however. We both loved this place and plan to go back as often as possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Margie, Hotel Management
Jeff, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return visit ! Yours In Hospitality, Margie Walker
5 out of 5
by Andrew

loved it!

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Charming water front staying, friendly staff and great breakfast! Wish I could have stayed an extra day or two to check out the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will get the opportunity to come back and stay a little longer ! Yours In Hospitality, Margie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Virginia

Great value!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Unique hotel on a salt marsh/river within walking distance of the charming downtown of historic Smithfield. Views are great (saw a bald eagle and 2 blue herons from our window). Has its own reproduction lighthouse based on the Pawtuxet (sp?) light in Maryland; it also has a small marina and attached boardwalk with shops. Staff is friendly and efficient, and the hotel restaurant (mainly seafood but other items such as ribs) is outstanding - good food, reasonable prices, wonderful service and nice seaside ambiance. Room was clean, but a little dated - could use a bathroom update ASAP. We had a very enjoyable experience and plan on returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience the downtown area of Smithfield. Unique is certainly what we like to be, and hope that this add to our guest experiences. We are looking forward to another opportunity to share our small town charm with you and add to another enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels