Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beacon NY

Beautiful, gorgeous hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Awesome experience, room was amazing and service was great, brunch in the restaurant was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Noisy, uncomfortable room

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Good location. Pretty from the outside.
Cons: They should have moved us to another room when I complained about the kitchen noise at 10pm.
Location: Historic Smithfield is very pretty & interesting. Nearby history museum is excellent.
Beware of rooms over restaurant. Kitchen noise doesn't subsist until 10:30pm. Pillows were flat. Mattresses were squishy and squeaky. Room was dimly lit.
5 out of 5
by lauren

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful little cottage like room. Very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, room and food were great! I will go back next time Im in the area. There was however alot of banging noises that kept waking me through out the night. It sounded like cabinets slamming!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pretty location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant on the property serves wonderful food, and the continental breakfast was very tasty. The room was spacious and clean, the filter on the AC unit needed cleaning though. We were a bit disappointed that there was only one bed in the room when the listing on hotels.com showed two, but we made it work. This property sits along the Pagan River and its marshes, which is very picturesque. There is a fantastic walking trail across the street, and it's a pretty walk up Church St to the historic town. Great place to stay if you enjoy walking outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Check in was simple. The hotel is quiet and quaint. Restaurant and breakfast in the morning were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful View

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed for just for one night, but we made sure to take in the view from our balcony while we were there. Easy and friendly check in, clean and comfy room, great stay. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute hotel - great change from the chains

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It has charm ... personality - something lacking in the cookie cutter chain hotels.
Location: Great shops on Main Street .. within a nice walk's distance.
Wonderful small hotel on the water. Comfortable bed, nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels