Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stylish and tranquil space with a world class view

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Stylish but warm, awareness of environment/footprint, good coffee. View. View. View.
Cons: That I stay longer!
Location: Beach front with incredible view. Close enough to to go out, fara enough away to forget there is a town. Smiths beach general store great too.
Clifftop looked good online when I booked it but it even exceeded those expectations. Immaculately clean, environmental/community conscious, lovely breakfast, great coffee and that view.... I am going back as soon as I can. Thank you Rachel and crew. In the words of another guest I heard comment whilst there, "you nailed it".
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Gorgeous gem by the sea

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
A fabulous property, with lovely rooms and views to die for. Sadly only there for one night, but wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Leigh from Melbourne

Cosy getaway

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, handy to sites, but felt secluded. Beautifully quiet with lovely views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A1 customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
I love this place. The staff are AMAZING and it's a beautiful place to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwick

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, awesome service. Continental breakfast was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The staff were so welcoming and went out of the way to help and make sure we had a wonderful time. Grounds and room were relaxing and clean
5 out of 5
by jemima from Australia

Phillip island sightseeing

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here the breakfast was amazing my favorite was the platter though that we had for supper on the balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

But but very nice

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night while visiting Phillip Island and particularly the Pinguin Parade. The Spa room was large and comfortable. The bedding very good and the bathroom amenities of good quality. We agreed for a home made breakfast that was served in the dining area. Too bad it was raining and we couldn't use the terrace. The lady-owner was very helpful. Although a bit too pricey it was overall a good stay.