Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Great hoel, great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Located right on Smith's Cove, a few minutes drive to small town of Digby for stores, gas and waterfront restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff, hiking trails nearby. Beautiful view of the Cove. We had a comfortable room with a full kitchen. There's a restaurant on-site for breakfast and dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely waterfront spot. Quiet and out of the way. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please visit anytime!! Val & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parma, IT

very nice setting

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable rooms, beds, all inclusive kitchen location
Cons: small bathroom cleaning of windows!
positive experience - nice and very big room with a fantastic view
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!!! Val & Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were Initially allocated an inappropriate room. We are a family of four and were sent to a small "lodge" with one double bed. We were then sent to a dilapidated house and given a two bedroom apartment on the top floor (no.35). This had faulty sash windows propped open with bits of old wood, a broken stair gate at the top of a dangerous staircase (we have a crawling infant), and the shabby interior clearly hadn't been updated for decades. The restaurant was fine and the outside pool area was pleasant. I suspect there is a reason that they make guests pay on arrival before they've seen their accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Hello, I am sorry your room was not to your liking. We have updated most of the rooms here on the property but, You are correct those building have not been updated yet. We hope to have them done in the near future. Thank you for staying with us. Val & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A true resort for all

Posted Jul 27, 2017
A perfect place for one night, or one week, or more. Perfectly appointed rooms and wonderful on-site facilities. We had a great dinner with superb service. Great spot for the water or to enjoy nature's splendor. VERY friendly staff. Gladly recommended to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. Please visit us anytime. Val
4 out of 5
by Richard

Relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice but not the same as advertised. I was a bit disappointed by that but it was a comfortable and relaxing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Sorry your room was not as you had hoped. I am happy you had a relaxing stay. Val
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brookfield ns

Close to digny and upper Clements

Posted Jul 27, 2014
No wifi but was advertised , bath door warped and wouldn't close room was musty smelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Perth West Austalia

Waterfront view

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the space between different accommodation blocks
Waterfront view where many hours could be spent watching the huge tides go in and out. Clean laundry facilities and many recreation options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jer from ocala, fl

improved

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: tiny soaps
Location: quiet
much improved since our last stay. grounds were in much better condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rothesay NB.

disappointed

Posted Aug 3, 2011
this Hotel in it day must have been beautifull but needs some work the grounds are beautifull and is very quiet and good location the price was a litle for the condition of the buildings