Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good value

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good clean hotel, well located for our trip visiting family in the area. Hotel was great value for our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean room
Cons: Not very well insulated for sound between rooms
Location: Can walk downtown, to the water and park
Breakfast included was good. You can hear people on floor above quite easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Good room. Excellent service from the breakfast lady !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean. Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast ends too early. Pillows are too small. No restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean, fresh, and modern. It was a surprisingly lovely hotel for a small town. Beautiful foyer.
Cons: Hot breakfast items ran out quickly and were not replaced in a timely manner.
Location: Close to restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations including Walmart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: Expedia advertised that the rooms had microwave cookers, this is not the case and the description should be amended.
A one night stop off to break the long drive from Toronto to Montreal. A pleasant 15 minute walk by the riverside into town. Good pub and resteraunts to be found. A Railway museum on the doorstep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne FL

Clean and comfortable--nice hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: From a security standpoint, the back door wouldn't close properly so someone could gain access to the hotel without a key.
Rooms were clean and comfortable and in good repair. The refrigerator in the room was very useful, and it's fairly good sized. The room description mentions a microwave, but there is no microwave in the room. The guy at the front desk said there is one near the area where breakfast is served, and we could use it whenever we needed, just needed to let them know first. There is no elevator, but that wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel close to the canal!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms and common areas were fine, but the staff really made our stay great!
Cons: An exercise room would be nice, and the pool was a little too cold. A hot tub/jacuzzi would be more useful in this climate.
Location: Great walking trail along the locks and down the canals/river.
Nice property with excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast was great--lots of options and attentive staff. Very good location central to all our planned activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Impeccably clean! Friendliest staff!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We were a large group visiting from out of town for a wedding. The hotel appeared to be brand new or recently renovated. It was spotless. Our maid was so nice!!! Showed our curious toddler her cleaning cart and was very gracious and polite. Conveniently located. Quiet. Didn't use the pool so can't comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The Continental Breakfast was excellent, with a great selection of choices.
Location: It was conveniently located to many places to eat and shop.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. While the staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. This made for a very enjoyable stay.