Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

You get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It's close to decent food spots and not too far from downtown Atlanta.
Cons: Everything. The hotel is long overdue for a renovation.
Decent location; close proximity to food spots; however does not make up for everything else. The rooms are in terrible condition and need to be renovated expeditiously. Furniture is worn; missing cabinet shelving and doors, beds are extremely squeaky and unforgiving. Very uncomfortable. Thin linings, cigarette burns in comforter and carpet. The rooms all smell like nicotine smoke, even the units clearly marked non-smoking. No amenities. I understand its a short/extended stay unit, but no iron and ironing board?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna,Ga

Quiet nice place to stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
My husband and I stayed here for a week and plan to go back again. It was quiet nobody bothered us. The rooms were clean no bugs no people hanging out being loud. Great place friendly staff and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by zhongqi

will not come again

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
no blanket, no tower and bed sheet daily change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

It was nice and the neighborhood was nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The bed could've been softer and the bed sheet could've been longer!
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Horrible Service

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
They closed at 9 pm. And we arrived at 845 and they said they were closed, and couldn't book us in. I had already paid for the room and said that I had to call Hotels.com and ask to be switched to a different hotel. I called hotels.com and asked for a refund. I have yet to receive on and it has been over a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent extended stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Not bad for the area. I only stayed one night. I have stayed at other In Town Suites before and this one isn't as updated as some others but it's not horribly old either. It was pretty peaceful. The management was cordial and check in went fine. The water was off when I first got there but then got turned on about an hour later. The location is great...near 285 and if you want to go to the airport it's a straight shot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book after 7PM for same day, no checkin, no refund

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Plenty of open spaces in the parking lot (which should tell you something).
Cons: Customer service
They don't allow checkins after 7PM or refunds if you happen to arrive after. Arrive at 7:05? They just keep your money. Unfortunately, I booked on Expedia around 10 PM for the same night and missed the note that check in ends at 7 (I've never encountered this at a hotel). Expedia sent the booking confirmation and I drove out to the hotel. Of course, the office was closed, and no one answered the phone. Though the policy seems strict, one would think it could be waived for people who arrive within minutes of the booking being *confirmed*. The very act of booking after 7PM for the same day means you've thrown away your money with no recourse. Any "normal" business in this day and age would offer a refund for the mishap, especially considering they're providing you literally no service or product in return for your money. Though I'd normally not leave a negative review against the hotel in this case, they've haven't returned any calls, Expedia confirmed the booking, and of course they weren't willing to refund the money. The booking should never have been confirmed if it could not be honored! I would certainly never try to stay there again, nor would advise any one else.
3 out of 5
by Jimmaline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay there again but all rooms are smoking rooms. I am allergic to smoke so that was my only issue. I could not cancel my reservation because I had booked through this site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Last resort

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Room 238 heater broke, one burner was functional, water went from hot to cold, bathroom needs maintenance and esthetic repair. Suitable for single, homeless, no where else to go seekers...not worth the price to me. No staff after 7..good luck finding maintenance