Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fort, AL

Top Review

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, convenient access to downtown and have not complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

On Our Way to IL

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was clean and service was good too. Planning on staying there on our return trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Our late check-in was very fast - nice room with very comfortable beds and a good breakfast that was ready at 6:00 am - everything was clean- no problems during our stay - would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good people Good hotel Thanks for the stay. Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great stay for a girls trip to Nashville.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
My friend and I really enjoyed staying here. The only thing was the occasional dog barking. But it wasn't too bad. Also, it did smell a little like pets on the main floor. I'd recommend using a carpet powder or wall plugin with a fresh scent to deodorize. Other than that, it was pretty clean. We're both prone to allergies, but I didn't have any issues. It was very clean in our room and the lobby. Someone was constantly cleaning by vacuuming or wiping things down. The hotel staff was super nice. It was awesome to meet a native Cincinnati receptionist on our arrival. She was really knowledgeable about Smyrna.I think her name was Latoya? The area near the hotel was great with plenty of restaurants and shopping, mostly chain's like a Super Target, Tjmaxx, Walgreen, CVS, Wendy's, Kroger's, and gas stations. It's a about a 20 min drive to Nashville metropolitan area on a good day with not a lot of traffic. Overall, we felt very safe and comfortable. It's reasonably priced and the breakfast looked good, we didn't really eat anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some issues

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location and easy access to I-24.
Cons: Them cleaning your room daily.
The hotel is nice, clean, and the breakfast is very good. The staff is nice. My only complaint is that on my last day they did not clean my room. When I called to the desk she said they could do it first thing in the morning which does nothing for me because I am leaving. I asked if I can get some towels and linens. She said I could come down and get them. Not very happy with this. The 3 day stay was nice except for that one issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice, clean motel close to Nashville

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Room was clean, bed comfortable, ac worked well and breakfast was good. Be aware that it is "pet friendly" and you will see some beautiful dogs. All pets we saw were well behaved and clean. Lots of restaurants, fast food and a hospital nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by b, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you also for reminding your fellow travelers that we are pet friendly and that our furry guests were friendly to you. We hope the next time you visit our area you will stay with us. Safe Travels, Brenda Saunders Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Your staff was very nice
Location: great location,
I have one complain, the hotel it smelled like dog and on my floor the constantly barking. I never stayed in a hotel that allowed pets.The next time I will check with the hotel and confirm if pets are allowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by b, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff was very nice and that our location suited your needs. Sincerely, Brenda Saunders Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean!
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Loved the location, close to restaurants and shopping. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by b, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting your fellow travelers know how convenient we are to restaurants and shopping. I will let our housekeeping staff know that you noticed how clean our hotel is. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brenda Saunders Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel service was great, pool was very nice for the kids. Did not realize this hotel is now pet friendly, we had dogs below us that barked most of the night, not that it is the hotels fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do welcome pets and I am sorry to hear that the dogs below you disturbed your night. I do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Brenda Saunders Sales Manager