Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Really liked the hotel. Wasnt dirty. Could defiantly use another waffle maker though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast! Everything was nice and clean!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I didn't like the pillows because they were half the size of a normal pillow but they gave more to compensate for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfort with all the Necessities and More

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Food, Service, Staff, Location
Cons: Nothing the hotel can do, but total taxes from the city and state ended up adding 18% to the cost.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping within less than a mile; some of it is right next store (Cracker Barrel).
Great staff, great food, great bed (king size) that provided a great nights sleep for 4 nights. Good variety of breakfast foods such as bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits, eggs, sausage patties, cereal, toast, waffles, bagels, 3 different fruit juices and milk. All this at a price I definitely did not mind paying. Definitely below what I expected for such service. Great Job!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

We had our two cats with us and tge room was great

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was very comfortable, clean, good pillows! Plenty of room too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Terrible insane smell

Posted May 31, 2017
It is a "good Super 8" kind of hotel, not very new but quiet and clean, even with an investment in Pom decoration. The only problem is a really terrible smell of cleaning liquids in the rooms (I asked another room and I was only slightly better). The rooms smell like a laundry machine. I went to a pharmacy to get an anti-allergy pill straight after the check-in. The AC was broken, but they fixed it next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel 20 minutes from Nashville.

Posted May 31, 2017
Room was clean and staff was friendly. Nothing fancy, but has all necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great room

Posted May 6, 2017
The room ones clean. Staff was great. Only problem was hallway had a faint mildew smell. And our sink and toileted drained really slow. But overall a great hotel
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Good spot but maybe not right for everyone

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good for us as it was mid way between the two places we were going to. It was clean although the air freshener smell was overwhelming. The bed was to hard for us and pillows to small and mushy. Room was large with nice desk if you needed to work. Had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We might consider staying there again if we were in the same position but would look at other places first.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Best value, great staff, great breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in 8 different hotels during our road trip from Mpls to Nashville. The three kids and I voted this one "nicest people" I think it was the best value of all our stays which really varied in price and condition (from some run down Ramadas to updated Marriot Suites and Courtyards). We had never tried a SleepInn and we were pleasantly surprised. The complimentary breakfast was simple but really good (clean nice area, freshest food). The girl working there was the only food service person on our whole trip who wasn't rushing people out during the last 30 min of service. She made us feel welcomed as did the other staff. Clientele there was happiest we saw on our trip. Maybe because they all felt they had a great deal and a comfy nights' sleep! We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very clean.