Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Phil from Marietta,ga

very unaccomodating

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here for 17 nights while were waiting to close on our new house. It was cheap, but in a good location. When our closing got pushed back 2 days, we tried contacting the front desk to extend our stay. There is never anyone at the front desk. We had to wait 3 days to finally get someone. It just so happens that it was the day we were supposed to check out. Finally got ahold of someone and was told that they no longer rent by the day and checkout is at noon. My wife had 45 minutes to pack up all of our stuff and be out of the room with nowhere to go. Spent more $ on things like toilet paper and a plunger due to nobody ever being at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by David from Fernandina Beach FL

One night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It is close to the Glock Training facility just up the road
Location: We had breakfast at the IHOP across the highway and it was excellent. The IHOP service was prompt, the food was fresh and portions generous.
The staff was helpful when I asked for an extra set of towels and drinking glasses. No drinking glasses were in the room when I checked in. The room was clean. I did find a crawling bug in the bath room.
2 out of 5
by NRG from Bay Area, CA

Only a bed to sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They claim they are an extended stay oriented hotel but they have no utensils in the kitchenette, not even glass to drink water. The front desk is open only from 11am to 7pm so if you need to check in after 7pm you are out of luck or if you have any problems there is no one to take your call. The carpet in the room was very dirty and worn out. The room smelled and the bed sheets were dirty. The hotel has no facilities. Housekeeping comes maybe once a week. No shampoo is provided.
4 out of 5
by JD from Birmingham,AL

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Area
Cons: Cleanliness dusting!
Location: Mall, six flags,turner field, and Georgia dome
Very quiet, clean, great hotel for price read reviews before my visit nobody could really complain so tried upon arrival was very happy to see the condition of the hotel and the comfort of the area if someone speaks bad they maybe uppity could have dusted is only flaw I saw! Thanks Expedia / Sun Suites will visit again!
2 out of 5
by cynthia from hsrlingen texad

it was ok

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Only thing is they need to.vome in more to clean once a week not good oh and the tub took all night to drain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Terrific Value! Nice safe neighborhood Full size refrig, stove & microwave No maid service Very close to restaurants and grocery Just off I285
3 out of 5
by CZ0201 from Smyrna

No Frills - Great Value

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Not much to complain about. The accomodations were acceptable. Linens were clean. The decor could stand some updating, but overall a good value for the money. Location is exceptional - great location for eating, shopping and easy access to the interstate. The grounds were pretty quiet day and night. Staff was very helpful - only one hiccup - a few hours after checking in, another guest was assigned to my room ( a little unsettling). The front desk apollogized for the mix-up and took care of things immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Do NOT stay here! No fitted bed sheets & ran down

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
We had 2 double bed rooms. There were NO FITTED sheets on any beds & the beds were old, nasty, & ran down. I called to get fitted sheets so we did not sleep on the bare mattress. Was told the hotel does NOT carry fitted sheets & offered a bed cover that was supposed to be fitted, but they did not fit & was ripped & tore. Was very upset & disgusted by the hotel, especially for the price paid. I will NEVER stay there again! I still can't believe the hotel doesn't carry fitted mattress sheets... What kind of hotel does not carry fitted mattress sheets?? This one, obviously! Nasty & gross!!! I DO NOT recommend this hotel for ANY reason! I think it's cleaner & more comfortable to sleep in the car instead of this place!!
4 out of 5
by Jill from Huntsville, Alabama

Pleasant family, pet friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: When we walked in, our room smelled and looked very clean. The beds were comfortable and room temperature was easily controlled by us.
Cons: I would have preferred a flat screen TV with a working sleep timer.
Location: A variety of restaurants were in view of the hotel. It was only a few minutes from the Cobb Galleria and shopping.
This facility is a basically no-frills older hotel which appears to have been well maintained over the years. There is Internet in the rooms for convenience and our room also contained a little kitchen complete with stove top, full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, sink, dishes, silverware, cups, glasses and electric coffee pot. The TV was the old school type, but included good programming.