Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go left to a quite beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The check in and check out were flawless Breakfast was your typical breakfast stuff wish all hotels would put real yogurt on their breakfast not just low fat no sugar. There was no real water pressure in the shower so getting sand and salt of was an issue... We had our dog with us and was nice that all pet friendly rooms were at one end and close to an exit and a grassy area out side.. CALL AHEAD to request a pet friendly rooms. The only rooms for pet friendly have two queens.. It was a pleasant stay. Breakfast lady Donna you rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tricia, It was absolutely wonderful to be able to welcome you and your furry friend to our hotel during your recent visit to the Sneads Ferry / Topsail Beach area. Thank you for taking time from your day to let us and others know about the things that pleased you, as well as an area in which we could have improved upon. I am sorry to hear that you had low water pressure within your shower, and I hope that you'll please let us know if you ever face a problem of any kind during a future stay here. We'd love to be able to work to ensure that your next experience is worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Annette Taylor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location was close to beach. Good breakfast.
Very nice hotel. Must have been renovated as bathroom had double sinks and plenty of vanity space. Bed was very comfortable and room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for writing such kind words about your recent experience at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Sneads Ferry, NC. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy some beach time at nearby Topsail Island while you were here, and I hope that you found great relaxation there! I am also pleased to read that everything about your experience at our property went well. We are always happy to receive such positive feedback from our guests and hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon to our property. Regards, Annette Taylor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach and great price

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent hotel about 2 minutes from the beach for the price with great staff. The only complaint we have is that the air in the room seemed kind of damp and had a slight odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay that was very convenient to the beach! Thank you for allowing our Quality Inn & Suites to be your lodging provider during this recent trip. I am sorry to hear that you found the scent of your guest room to be slightly damp; we are running air dehumidifiers throughout our building to combat the moisture that comes to this geographic area from the heat and the ocean. We're also continuing to consult with our maintenance team on any other ways that we can better manage the humidity that we have here on the coast of NC. I hope that this issue did not cause too great of a discomfort for you, and that you'll be willing to return here again very soon. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Annette Taylor
3 out of 5
by James

Stay at your own risk

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Newly renovated hotel but very poor quality workmanship. Damp and smelly room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for giving our hotel the opportunity to welcome you here during your recent trip to this area. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your experience at our property, and I wish that we could have corrected the problems that you noted while you were our guest. The complete satisfaction of all of the travelers who stay here is very important to us, and I hope that you will give us another chance to offer you a 5-star stay during your next visit to the area. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Katie

Great stay!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really clean! Updated which is rare in most hotels. Front desk was friendly and straight to the point. Really unsure why this place only has 3 and a half stars. Rates were a little high but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, I am delighted to hear that you were so impressed with our hotel's cleanliness, as well as with the interactions that you had with our team members. We hope that all of the travelers who stay here will find just such a superb experience when they're at our Quality Inn & Suites, and I hope that you were able to spend some time exploring the greater Sneads Ferry / Topsail Beach area while you were here. We appreciate all of your kind words and your 5-star rating, and looking forward to continuing to host your visits to this part of coastal North Carolina! Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Sneads Ferry

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has been completely redone! It far exceeded my expectations. For the price, the room was terrific!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for letting us and others know that you found our Quality Inn & Suites hotel to offer a superb value for travelers to the Sneads Ferry area! I certainly hope that you enjoyed your visit to coastal North Carolina, and we want to express our appreciation for the 5-star rating and positive remarks that you've left in this online review. We strive to consistently exceed the expectations of our guests and it's such a delight to know that we achieved that goal during your visit here. I hope that you'll be able to plan a return trip very soon. Our team is looking forward to providing you with another comfortable and relaxing stay! Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, stayed on the first floor & a lot of stomping around on the floor above our room all times of the night. The bathroom had black ants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to this area. We appreciated the chance to welcome you here and hope that your visit to our property was generally pleasant. I do apologize for the fact that there were two negative incidents that occurred during your stay, and I am sorry that our team members were not able to correct these problems for you while you were here. If you ever run into troubles of any sort during a future stay at our hotel, please be sure to let our staff know about them. We value your complete satisfaction and will work very hard to ensure that we earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager