Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Great find - definitely consider this hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: I liked everything.
Cons: The only thing I would suggest, and this is very minor, is a little shelf in the shower. This is a small thing.
Location: Fredericksburg Slot, Louisiana Museum - all wonderful day trips.
This hotel was conveniently located to many of the places we wanted to visit in Denmark, and it proved to be a perfect location. The hotel has great facilities, including the spa, very considerate employees, spacious places to hang out within the hotel, an excellent breakfast buffet. Five stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Kira Nikoline Sommer, Hotel Management
Dear M & T, Thank you for your kind feedback. Hope to see you again soon in our lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Quaint hotel but desperately needs to be cleaned!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint hotel but desperately needs to be cleaned; especially the carpets!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Quiet, spacious and historic

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This historic hotel was comfortable and quiet with spacious rooms. We had one with a balcony overlooking the golf course. It was perfect for us as we ended a 2-week vacation in Scandinavia and wanted to be within an hour of the Oslo airport before heading back to the U.S. The hotel's main recreational attraction is a golf course but we were told there are plans to build a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Julian

Not as good as u k hotels in the four star range

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely comfy bed but defiantly not a four star
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Sabine Meyer, Hotel Management
Dear Julian, Thank you for your rating, we hope to see you again in near future. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.

a relaxing stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We cycled to this hotel from Copenhagen. It is a spa hotel and the public areas are very nice. The staff was incredibly helpful and spoke English well. The room was huge by European standards and very comfortable. The food was reasonably priced and of good quality and quantity. The atmosphere of the hotel was completely relaxing with the relaxing 'spa' music. The grounds were well kept and quiet - no road noise or garbage being picked up at 5 am! It was an easy 5 km ride by bike downhill to the castle. I would recommend this hotel. They take pets too!
4 out of 5
by per from helsingør danmark

look forward to next time

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
its ok good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sabine Meyer, Hotel Management
Dear Per, Thank you for your comment. I will pass on your feedback to the staff. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, big rooms and very welcoming staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sabine Meyer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to see you again. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but avoid the basement rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Location: We stayed here because it is close to the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art which is fabulous.
We arrived and the hotel had no record of our Expedia reservation, though I had a confirmation and they were perfectly happy to honor the reservation. However our room was in the basement, and rather gloomy. The carpet was stained and there was an issue with some of the lights not working. The staff was very pleasant though, and we left feeling we got our money's worth and that, in the right room we might have had a really lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

An enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We combined a night at this hotel and a day at Louisana Art Museum. We used the spa, relaxed by the fire and had food from the bar menu. All of which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Seung Uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels