Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.

a relaxing stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We cycled to this hotel from Copenhagen. It is a spa hotel and the public areas are very nice. The staff was incredibly helpful and spoke English well. The room was huge by European standards and very comfortable. The food was reasonably priced and of good quality and quantity. The atmosphere of the hotel was completely relaxing with the relaxing 'spa' music. The grounds were well kept and quiet - no road noise or garbage being picked up at 5 am! It was an easy 5 km ride by bike downhill to the castle. I would recommend this hotel. They take pets too!
4 out of 5
by per from helsingør danmark

look forward to next time

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
its ok good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sabine Meyer, Hotel Management
Dear Per, Thank you for your comment. I will pass on your feedback to the staff. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, big rooms and very welcoming staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sabine Meyer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to see you again. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but avoid the basement rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Location: We stayed here because it is close to the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art which is fabulous.
We arrived and the hotel had no record of our Expedia reservation, though I had a confirmation and they were perfectly happy to honor the reservation. However our room was in the basement, and rather gloomy. The carpet was stained and there was an issue with some of the lights not working. The staff was very pleasant though, and we left feeling we got our money's worth and that, in the right room we might have had a really lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

An enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We combined a night at this hotel and a day at Louisana Art Museum. We used the spa, relaxed by the fire and had food from the bar menu. All of which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Seung Uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good couple getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent food, extremely friendly staff, nothing interresting in the neighborhood, but that was OK for us.
5 out of 5
by Jakob Riis from Stockholm

Very nice in many ways

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
we only booked this as a one-off stay over so we were pleasantly surprised by both accommodation and staff. The aqua-spa was really relaxing and the only thing we missed was some green tea in the relax area.
1 out of 5
by Rune Sixtus from Frederiksberg

Room for serious improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
A lot went wrong: booked a double room, got a single room. Water in the cold water pool in spa section seemed dirty. Cups and glasses everywhere and no spare towels.