Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst stays ever

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff was extremely rude, especially the night person. The front desk apparently closed at 9pm. If you needed to get in after that point, you needed to use your key. There was a phone in the entryway, but it did not dial the front desk because you could not use it. The number on the note was apparently someone's phone. If you did not have long distance on your phone, you would have been unable to contact anyone. When my daughter came back the first night to visit at 8:50pm, the doors were already locked. When she told the supposed employee that she was there to see us, he told the person behind the desk at the time to call our room. She stated she couldn't because there was no phone operation. The second night while I was visiting with my daughter, son-in-law, granddaughter, and his mom in the lobby, the same man locked the doors again at 8:50pm. At about 9:45pm, he came back through the lobby and asked if any of us were guests. I stated that I was and they were visiting. He stated that the lobby closed at 9pm same as the front desk and no one was to be in there at that point. Visiting was to be done in the room. My daughter pointed out that there was no sign specifying this. There is more to this review that I would like to post, but not enough room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay at the hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: Perhaps advise callers of the kitchenette in the rooms.
Location: Location was good for my purposes. I was there for overnight visit with family. This would be a very good place to stay for longer visits.
The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and except for the incoming chopper to the local hospital, when I first arrived, my stay was GREAT!!! The staff were attentive, and advised me to contact them if anything was needed. Check in-out was easy, quick and pleasant. In reference the chopper, it was not a problem as I have been where large bombers and fighter aircraft landed and took off 27/7. I also have used Care Flight to transport persons, including one son to area hospitals in Ohio. If i travel to the area again, I would happily stay there.again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wake up to beer bottles in the parking lot

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I did not find anything to like. Wait!! The elevator worked
Cons: Beer bottles leaning against the outside wall in the morning. Hennessey bottle laying in the parking lot and found beer bottles thrown in the back of my truck. The common areas looked trashed at 6am in the morning and the parking lot parking spaces covered in oil.
Location: Target and Publix grocery right next door. And the hospital is within crawling distance if you get shot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had Roaches room dirty no tolet paper dirty dir

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing very dirty with roaches not clean infested with Rochester I also reported to front desk
Cons: Dirty no tolet paper had to buy tolet paper not clean not clean
Location: Yes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's okay for a quick stay, end of story.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff at the front had great customer service. Check in went smoothly. Then as we walked to our room the smell of cigarette smoke was pretty strong. The room size was not the one in the picture at all. It was way smaller. I stayed there because it had a kitchen no pots or pans to be found. Called front desk for one, they never got back to me. The cart to bring my bags it had a flat broken wheel it was difficult to push. At check out on Sunday, no one was their and when I checked in on Saturday no one told me anything on how to check out. I had no idea how to check out. There was a phone in the lobby and we called, was told to just slipped the key under the gate of the front desk. I didn't like this hotel but it had a good location. They really need to better this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crestwood "Suites" are Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Skip this hotel and find another one.
Cons: Renovate the entire place. Hotel lobby and hallways have a terrible odor. Should have know what lay ahead just from entering the lobby.
Put a sink in the corner of an already small hotel room and call it a suite. This is not a suite. There is a "knee wall" with the bathroom sink on the others side of it, which separates it from the "suite" sink. Aside from this, the condition of the room was totally warn, and in poor condition. The furniture was not even 2nd hand. It had to be 5th hand. Particle board do it yourself furniture, chipped, scraped, and with holes drilled in the top where at one time something was screwed into the top. Plaster walls were parched with spackle but never painted. Never took my shoes off until I was getting into bed, no way I was going to step on the carpet in my bare feet. I couldn't wait to get out of this room, we were up at 5 AM and left. I would have preferred sleeping in my vehicle. Between work and pleasure, I have spent 30+ nights a year, for more than 30 years. This hotel was the worst ever. They should pay guests to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The stay at this hotel is always a great value for the buck. I never have bad service and the rooms are always cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Wesleyan chapel

Most Repugnant hotel on planet earth

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is the most Repugnant hotel on the planet earth. After I checked in I asked for my money back but they refused. People should be sent here instead of prison.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoke

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell people this is non-smoking hotel and ENFORCE THE NON-SMOKING POLICY
They said this was a non-smoking hotel but as soon as you walk in you smell smoke there is also smoke in the hallways in the room I has to find another hotel.