Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The staff was really nice and friendly, but the hotel itself was horrible. The room was dirty, there was a smell, and the bed was so uncomfortable that one of my friends actually left. I won't ever go back. It wasn't at all worth the money that I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room and broken furniture.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Will not go back. Room smelled gross. Hallways were stinky too. Room had broken furniture. Although the hotel is on a nice neighborhood don't be fooled!
2 out of 5
by James

Ok place to sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
These type places offer the minimal when it comes to comfort. The room was very small but was comfortable. The furniture is outdated and worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Georgia

Unequiped and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 27, 2016
You would think if the establishment offers a kitchenette; it would provide China, silverware, pots/pans....NOT SO HERE. Come prepared. I have NEVER slept on a bed as uncomfortable as the one I had...it was like sleeping on a box spring. There was NO padding whatsoever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst stays ever

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff was extremely rude, especially the night person. The front desk apparently closed at 9pm. If you needed to get in after that point, you needed to use your key. There was a phone in the entryway, but it did not dial the front desk because you could not use it. The number on the note was apparently someone's phone. If you did not have long distance on your phone, you would have been unable to contact anyone. When my daughter came back the first night to visit at 8:50pm, the doors were already locked. When she told the supposed employee that she was there to see us, he told the person behind the desk at the time to call our room. She stated she couldn't because there was no phone operation. The second night while I was visiting with my daughter, son-in-law, granddaughter, and his mom in the lobby, the same man locked the doors again at 8:50pm. At about 9:45pm, he came back through the lobby and asked if any of us were guests. I stated that I was and they were visiting. He stated that the lobby closed at 9pm same as the front desk and no one was to be in there at that point. Visiting was to be done in the room. My daughter pointed out that there was no sign specifying this. There is more to this review that I would like to post, but not enough room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's ok if you need a place to sleep for 24 hours....also there is no front desk staff on weekends which is a huge inconvenience so don't ever run out of towels on a Saturday or Sunday you can't get towels until Monday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stay at the hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: Perhaps advise callers of the kitchenette in the rooms.
Location: Location was good for my purposes. I was there for overnight visit with family. This would be a very good place to stay for longer visits.
The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and except for the incoming chopper to the local hospital, when I first arrived, my stay was GREAT!!! The staff were attentive, and advised me to contact them if anything was needed. Check in-out was easy, quick and pleasant. In reference the chopper, it was not a problem as I have been where large bombers and fighter aircraft landed and took off 27/7. I also have used Care Flight to transport persons, including one son to area hospitals in Ohio. If i travel to the area again, I would happily stay there.again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wake up to beer bottles in the parking lot

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I did not find anything to like. Wait!! The elevator worked
Cons: Beer bottles leaning against the outside wall in the morning. Hennessey bottle laying in the parking lot and found beer bottles thrown in the back of my truck. The common areas looked trashed at 6am in the morning and the parking lot parking spaces covered in oil.
Location: Target and Publix grocery right next door. And the hospital is within crawling distance if you get shot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had Roaches room dirty no tolet paper dirty dir

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing very dirty with roaches not clean infested with Rochester I also reported to front desk
Cons: Dirty no tolet paper had to buy tolet paper not clean not clean
Location: Yes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It sux never will stay again. .