Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Beautiful setting, spectacular views

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: It is a beautiful setting and lovely hotel.
Cons: Staff interaction.
This is the 5th stay for us. We come here every year on our anniversary. Unfortunately this year the staff seemed less engaged and friendly than in the past. The check in process was delayed as our room wasn’t ready. They told us they would text us when ready. We headed to the bar and the text never came. The bartender was very nice and helpful and kept inquiring about our room readiness. We then went to dinner at the lodge and while our server was very knowledgeable about our food choices, he was totally devoid of any sense of humor or personality. On such a happy occasion for us, we would have liked to have a more engaging person interacting with us. We will try again next year and hope it returns to the former great experience we have had in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, We'd love to again wish you a very happy anniversary! Thank you for again including us in your celebration; it's always an honor. We'd like to offer our sincere apology that you were not promptly notified when your room was ready. We are well known for our unparalleled service, a quality we take great pride in, and will be looking into your visit right away. The Snoqualmie area's beauty is second to none, and we're delighted you've fallen head over heels in love with it as we have. We're already looking forward to your visit next year; we plan to thoroughly impress and earn a five-star review.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Great and very relaxing stay! Very friendly staff and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello Daria, At Salish, we believe serenity is the perfect blend of luxury and relaxation. We're thrilled you agree! Thank you for your appreciation of our friendly team and gourmet cuisine. We hope to welcome you again soon for more Pacific Northwest tranquility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The food is amazing but the guestrooms were pretty outdated, not worth the cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello, It was our pleasure to welcome you and win you over with our gourmet cuisine! We'll love sharing your praise for our restaurant's tasty dishes with their team, thank you! We greatly value your feedback and are taking your concern regarding our room into careful consideration. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you; we're confident we can wow you and earn a five-star review when you return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan and Florida

Salish Lodge

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Unique,
Cons: Reservations!
Location: Town of Snoqualmie, lovely and quaint.
Location was grand, amenities nice and service very good. My only beef is that I specifically asked for a room overlooking the falls months in advance when I booked and then again before flying there from the Midwest for a birthday/ anniversary celebration. We were given a room looking at construction barriers, I also asked for a table overlooking the falls for the family birthday party and was instead told it was first come, first serve as we were led to a table away from the windows even though I had made reservations also far in advance. It was disappointing and dismissive after trying to to assure the views would be available for us. Because it was raining the whole time so we stayed, we walked with small children in the pouring wetness to see the falls when we were staying right there. I did not want to make a to-do about it although our wishes were emphasized repeatedly. Not sure I would recommend it for anything special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello Maura, Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebrations! It sounds like you've fallen head over heels in love with the beauty and tranquility of the Snoqualmie area; we know exactly how you feel! We are undergoing some renovations and every effort is being made to ensure our guests are provided with the serenity a stay with us is known for. We apologize that the construction fencing detracted from your visit and we're taking your feedback into careful consideration. Our views are one of our highest praised qualities, and we fully understand the desire to enjoy them while eating. We're very sorry you didn't feel heard when you raised this concern with our team. Please rest assured we'll be looking into your experience right away. We hope you'll reconsider visiting us again in the future; we're confident we'll win you over.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, nice atmosphere.
Cons: The gym is not as nice as Salish.
It was a pleasant stay at Salish lodge. The room was clean, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The food was good, and we went home refreshed. Few issues that we encountered. I reserved a river view room, and it was disappointing. The river view is partially blocked by a wall, and by a balcony. Yes, I could see the part of the river, but not what I had expected. Next time, I would not pay more for river view. On the second day, it took three requests and over one hour to get our room cleaned. Other than that, I recommend Salish lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello E, We can't help but smile from ear-to-ear when we know our guests have enjoyed their time with us, thank you! We understand the importance of cleanliness, friendly service, and mouthwatering cuisine when you want to unwind, and we're delighted you appreciated our dedication. We're sorry to hear the river view from your room didn't live up to your expectations. We'd like to offer our sincere apology that your room was not attended to promptly following your request. Please rest assured that we'll be looking into the delay right away. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future; we hope to enjoy the opportunity soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Fireplace
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Very little when it is raining. The surrounding local restaurants were very average at best.
The desk clerk was not very helpful and seemed like she was not at all happy to see us. No hotel map of restaurants, spa, rooms or gift shop as we asked. No free breakfast almost unheard of these days especially for the exorbitant prices. Only one ice machine in the building and you had to search for it should have been told as we checked in. There should have been flood lights outside the restaurant to emphasize the steam from the falls. Shower and bathtub faucets leaked continually. Access to the facilities were not told to us as we arrived with times of use etc. I definitely will never return and will let others know of the poor service. The only plus was the fireplace in the room and the valet parking attendants (they knew what they were doing and very helpful). The food in the attic was very average and expensive; two anchovy ceaser salads with very little dressing at $50 total . The main dining room depending on what you had was not consistent. The duck plate was very tough and fatty and was mostly inedible. I did not complain as that is not my way but there is a lot of room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, We're very sorry to hear your stay with us was anything short of wonderful! We want every guest to feel welcomed and well cared for from the moment they arrive, and we'd like to apologize that this was not your experience. Please rest assured that we are looking into all your concerns, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Our team is happy to address any issues that may arise; please never hesitate to let us know how we can be of assistance during your stay. We are delighted to hear that our in-room fireplaces and exceptional valet team members enhanced your getaway. We hope you'll reconsider visiting us again in the future; we're confident we can fully win you over.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia, WA


Posted Nov 18, 2017
My friend came her for a girls getaway and spa trip. The grounds and lobby are beautiful. The room service and staff who brought the firewood were friendly. Had view of the falls from our room, so we started a roaring fire and cracked the balcony door to hear the rushing water and breathe the cool, crisp PNW air. My friend felt that her bed was tilting to the left, so she didn't sleep as well as she would have liked. We had 2 spa treatments and Lisa who did our facials was top notch! My friend really enjoyed her massage, but my massage therapist did not even work on my upper arms or the right side of my back. Plus I asked for a deep tissue massage and she just couldn't provide the deep pressure. She didn't have my intake form, and didn't know my name. I was very disappointed in my massage. We are returning today for 2 more treatments at the spa, and then having brunch and a browse in the gift shop before we walk down to the falls. Also one of the jets in the jetted tub was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello, There are few experiences in life as relaxing as falling asleep (or waking up) to the calming sounds of the majestic Snoqualmie Falls; we’re delighted that you enjoyed this from your room while a cozy fire ensured your comfort. We're very sorry to hear that your friend's bed didn't provide her with the full extent of the relaxation we're known for and for any inconvenience you experienced due to a jet not working properly. Our team members are happy to resolve any needs that may arise during your stay; please never hesitate to let us know how we may be of assistance. We're confident Lisa will be waking with an added bounce to her step when we share your praise with her, thank you! While we're thrilled to know your friend's massage was top-notch, we'd like to apologize that your massage experience didn't live up to our high standards. Please rest assured that we will be looking into your experience right away. We hope the remainder of your stay was nothing short of spectacular, and that we have the opportunity to welcome you again for another refreshing getaway.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything about the stay was perfect!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Loved everything about it! ! Can't wait to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello Laurie, You have a talent for making us blush (we love it)! We pride ourselves on providing exemplary getaways surrounded by the jaw-dropping beauty of the Snoqualmie area, and your appreciation is one of the best rewards we could ask for. We know exactly how you feel, we're eagerly awaiting your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramona, CA

Renovations Would Have Been Nice to Know About...

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, in-room fireplace, friendly and efficient valet attendants.
Cons: Expedia needs to stay abreast of renovations!!
Location: Hiking was beautiful. Raging Rivers serves great breakfast, Roadhouse for dinner was great, railroad museum was interesting.
We opted to spend an extra $50/night for an already expensive room, to get a view. Only after check-in did we realize our view was of the renovation project underway. The large jacuzzi tub idea was great, but after running the water for quite some time, it never got warm enough to be even remotely inviting. And I pretty much resigned myself to a cold shower the next morning, although it DID eventually warm up. We tried to visit the Attic bar area the second night. Took the elevator to the 4th floor, and was told by the spa receptionist that we could only access it via the stairs. Went down and found the stairs, only to see the sign saying the Attic was closed during the renovation. The spa receptionist couldn't have told us that?? The in-room fireplace was very nice, and the bed was comfortable. Valet parking was the only option, and the attendants were very friendly and efficient. They were also very helpful with recommendations and directions for nearby attractions. It was a beautiful setting, and we really enjoyed hiking down to view the waterfall from below, as well as hiking in the woods across the road, but the lodge itself was disappointing for the price. If we go back to the area, we'll be looking for different accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello Penny, The Snoqualmie area is filled with so many treasures - the magnificent falls, area trails, and delicious cuisine - that every visit here is sure to be unforgettable! We're delighted you loved our oversized jetted tubs, but we're very sorry to hear your water didn't warm properly. We're always here to take care of anything that comes up during your stay; please never hesitate to let us know how we can be of assistance. Thank you for your feedback regarding the directions you received in locating our restaurant, The Attic. Please rest assured that we are addressing the issue right away. There's something almost magical about relaxing in a comfortable bed with a fire dancing in the in-room fireplace after a day exploring the beauty of the Pacific Northwest. Hearing that you fully enjoyed these amenities is music to our ears, thank you. We know your appreciation for our valet team's efficiency and great local recommendations will make their day when we pass along your compliments. Sharing our slice of the Pacific Northwest with you was a pleasure. We hope you reconsider a return visit; we're confident that we can fully win you over.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Great place for a getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, right next to the Falls. Small town with local restaurants. There's a train station in downtown for some additional fun stuff to do especially with kids. Or can stay in the hotel all weekend! Fireplace, jacuzzi. wonderful toiletries. Service was great from valet parking (comes with the room as resort fee), restaurant staff, housekeeping. Front desk- checking in was slow cause of the computer but the woman was nice and we were not in a hurry anyway. It was a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by JKnudsen, Hotel Management
Hello Carrie, Happy birthday! Thank you for including us in your celebration, it was an honor. You've read our minds, our close proximity to Seattle, the local activities, and the beauty of the Snoqualmie Falls all blend together to make our location a dream come true. We're all smiles to know our in-room fireplace, oversized jetted tubs, luxury toiletries, and top-notch service all enhanced your celebratory stay. We'd like to again apologize for any delay you experienced during check-in; we greatly appreciated your patience. We hope to welcome you again in the future; more tranquility and gourmet cuisine will be waiting for you.