Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The inn was lovely, the rooms were clean, tidy and very well decorated. It was a last minute booking and I'm glad we chose this one. My only complaint was the size if the bathroom, myself and my daughter aren't thin and we struggled a little with it. Other than that it was a lovely place to stay and the breakfast the following morning was excellent,
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Good service, good rest unless you have a bad back

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were very accommodating and arranged for us to have a continental breakfast early on a bank holiday as we had to leave by 8am. 2 of 3 beds in the family room however were not very comfortable and left my back in two. But I have lower back problems, so likely wont be an issue for you.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

very nice inn

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. I would recommend this inn to anyone. Great for a quiet break, or a great base to explore snowdon national park or the welsh peninsular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for families ...:)

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Family accomodation , nice food , nice location . Stay was comfortable
Cons: Room service Could be included for people who request it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask for alternative room paper hanging off the wall and mildew in the fridge.given a smaller room and charged the same as the so called better room .well over priced at 120 per night.breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and poor facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not as adverised. Two singke beds rather than a double and single. There was no central heating only a broken element heater. The bathroom was ridilculously small. The shower impossible. Abolutely the worste view of the roof. A view of the car park would have been better. Service was slow. No direction as to where breakfast would be in the am. Stood in bar and looked around for 10 minutes as i was the first down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
the hotel is located in central location between treath beech and barmouth beech.it has got parking facility and its quite reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Right by train station

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This pub/hotel was in a great location right next to the train station. It was clean with the restaurant offering keenly priced food. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. I was a little worried taking a 3 year old to a pub environment but it's very child friendly and the breakfast was really good and most importantly the staff are all happy and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Howard from Stafford

Basic Accomodation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
How could it possible have 4 star AA rating?
5 out of 5
by michael from Wolverhampton

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Friendly welcome and can't do enough to help.