Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Quiet location hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Room facilities, e.g. either remove the TV in the family room or replace it with a decent size TV (it was too tiny and perched up too high).
Location: The location was quiet. Good access to walks and coast and other attractions.
We booked a family room for a long weekend. There was plenty of room for a family of four (2 adults and 2 under 14s). Room was tidy but had very basic facilities - our children are accustomed to better. The breakfast time of 0800-0900hrs was too early for our children and one did not take hotel breakfast for the entire stay. Would recommend the hotel to visitors without children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is in a lovely setting

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We only stayed one night which was really good. It is ideal for short stays to see much of what mid Wales has to offer
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We have very few negatives.We would have liked a second chair in the bedroom. It appeared there were very limited staff, having said that the staff work really hard and did everything to make your stay comfortable. We found the beds very comfortable and a somewhat retro feel to the place, including the food. All the meals we had at the hotel were well cooked and delicious,but with a homely feel. We found our stay here very enjoyable and the small negatives were only mentioned more to give new guest a small insight into the hotel. We are already about to book again for a second trip there, something we don't do very often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by outdoorsgirl from New Zealand

convenient friendly hotel for a short break

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better wifi coverage.
Location: Very close to a noisy main road on one side but a beautiful riverside garden on the other side. Convenient to get to mountains and beaches.
I asked for a downstairs room for my elderly Mum and the request was actioned. Mum was very happy with her walk in shower and handrails, but didn't appreciate the men (other guests) outside her window making phone calls early in the morning! I was given a double room at no extra cost and beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Gerry from Cambridgeshire

Nice riverside

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts and breakfast were great and the rooms clean. The hotel is a little bit outdated and many of the rooms do not overlook the river but overlook the front area of the hotel. I felt the room was a bit cramped. We slept well and the bed was comfy. We personally would not stay again and fell into the usual trap of seeing the hotel room images looking better than it actually was.
4 out of 5
by Issy Dawson from York

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful setting alongside a river with fabulous views. Couldn't get into the hotel until 4pm and had to be out at 10.30 which was a little inconvenient as we were on our way to a wedding. Unfortunately, we didn't have a room with a view. Friendly service made up for the room.
4 out of 5
by patricia from surrey

warm friendly service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
warm friendly service in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

satifactory 1 night stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 night business stay - so unfair to coment on all facilities. Ideal loaction for are I needed to be in. food very good and accommodating. surrounding area has very little other dining to offer, but as expected in rural area. so good there was the onsite restaurant. ideal stop for walking and seeing the countyside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house very close to the river

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: A shower in all the rooms
A very nice guest house, we had the last room which was a twin but the beds where part of the wall so they couldn't be pushed together if you wanted to, but that was advertised on Expedia when we booked. The food and drink in the bar was a bit over priced for the area and the room didn't have a shower only a bath. There is a common room which is next to the bar and restaurant and provides a nice space to sit.