Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lovely location on estuary. Food nice and bar fairly cosy but dining room pretty soulless.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

You must stay here, we loved it.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful small hotel in the most amazing location. Even though we live in Wales down the coast less than 90 minutes away we enjoyed this place. The staff are friendly the breakfast is all you could possibly eat with a good selection of starters. Level walk just feet from the hotel, along the estuary and good for cycling and goes on for miles, we walked 9 miles in one morning. Forget the fancy hotels that keep you away from nature, life is more than that ! you will love it here. Watch the Sun go down with the last rays of light dancing on the sea and over the mountains. A little heaven on Earth, we will be back. Thanks to all the staff ( the lady at the bar is very pretty ) back to reality, it is an old building with walls 3 feet thick and solid stone and a lot of character. You just must stay here, if you don't you will always wish you had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views of the estuary and lovely food

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel a little tired in places but did not put me off and enjoyed the experience.
Cons: Eclectic shower in morning - it was made by the Goldie lox company :-)
Fantastic view of the estuary from our room and spotted numerous different types of bird. Lovely walks in the area and will visit again. Hotel a little tired in places but did not put me off and enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
by MR LES GUTTERIDGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Staff could cheer up a bit.
Location: Mawdach trail right outside.
Lovely views. Great location. For £120 for one night and London priced drinks I thought a smile might have been included. Sadly not. ☹️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Very pleasant next to the estuary very friendly

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Old style and homely
Cons: No comment due to only 1 night
Location: No Comment
Not to much to say as it was over night only, but would be hapy to go back if the opportunity arose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Great for short break

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff & location.
Cons: Décor.
Location: Superb views. Great walking & cycling.
Great location. Friendly staff. Food pretty good. Menu/choice extensive. Décor could do with updating. Folk club meeting in bar an unexpected treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel with stunning views

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Utterly stunning views of river/estuary. Short drive to coast. Friendly staff. Lovely cosy bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for views and walking in the area

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location for views of estuary and walking in the area. Clean comfortable accommodation, good food and nice selection of beers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield england

It's a very lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff are a little blunt, except one lovely woman that would have done anything for you but I can not wait to go back and stay there again!