Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing is to much trouble

Posted Sep 18, 2017
very helpful and very easy going. very nice people that run this hotel. the rooms and general appearnce of the place is very nice and very helpfull. i would recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a great stay at this privately owned b&b. The location was great, very close to town and the activities we wanted to do in Snowdonia. The breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean. We had a bit of an issue during our stay but the owners took care of it in the most professional way. You are in the hands of great owners/ hosts that really care about your stay in their place. Would recommended this b&b to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Needs a tidy up

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Firstly, the staff at the hotel are lovely & welcoming however we did find them occasionally forgetful with the breakfast orders. However, the room was not clean. There were hairs from the previous guests & a lump of dust on the bathroom floor that did not move for the entire week we stayed & the room was generally dusty with many cobwebs. The previous guests had left the complementary toiletries open in the shower and the shower mat and carpets were in a sorry state. When we ran out of toilet roll it wasn't replaced and the toiletries were hit and miss. Often the bar of soap had been removed even though I'd only used it for a day and then not replaced. I am quite happy to use the same soap all week and reduce the waste! The bed was uncomfortable, we both slept on our own layers of towels to try and give some padding. Breakfast was nice, we could pick and choose the items we wanted and the selection was ok but it was tending on the cold side, I like my cooked breakfasts hot. The pool is nice but everything must be done yourself. You must uncover and recover the pool and if you want the sauna make sure to turn it on at the start and swim around for a bit to let it warm up. This did not bother us as we understand the need to save on electricity etc but just a warning if you're expecting a quick hop in the sauna. Overall, it would be so easy for this to be a lovely hotel with a bit of extra care with the dusting/cleaning, a new bed and hot breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Charming hotel in a beautiful forest

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely owners, great staff, stunning area, great restaurants nearby. Really loved staying there, would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay very friendly service enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice B&B just 5/10 min scenic walk from village :)

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: A comfortable stay - the breakfast was good, the staff were friendly, & the location is great if you don't fancy staying in the centre of the village
Cons: n/a
Location: ZIP WORLD FFOREST - 15 min walk/ 3 min drive BISTRO BETWS - delicious food in unassuming restaurant but book in advance! WALKS - numerous nearby
LOCATION - The B&B is in a good location - along the main road but about 5-10 mins away from Betws Y Coed's high street which is busy and quite touristy at weekends. The walk to and from the village every morning and evening is idyllic, via a public footpath across some lovely farmland and crossing the historic miners suspension bridge over a still, clear river. THE HOTEL AND ROOM - The hotel itself is set back from the main road. The decor will not be to everyone's taste but we quite enjoyed it! There is a pool, hot tub and sauna but we didn't use these so cannot comment. The breakfast menu is simple but tasty, with lots of local produce used. The room was large, comfortable, well lit and with a lovely view towards the Conwy Valley. At night it was quiet (live in a city so this was a treat!) and no street lights. HOSTS - Jaap & Ghislaine were fantastic hosts - I contacted them a few days before our arrival and gave me plenty of information about local restaurants, amenities, travel information etc. When we arrived Ghislaine was there to greet us and was friendly and made us feel completely comfortable. They even offered to pick us up and drop us off at the station(we declined as we enjoyed the walk). Fantastic service, thank you :)
4 out of 5
by Mark

Mountain biking in Snowdonia

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Went to area to mountain bike up & down Mnt Snowdon, this place is ideal spot with Marin trail on door step, 5 min walk into village with all you need. Big plus is Swimming pool & Sauna. Everybody friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by chris

perfect.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely b&b in betws y coed. Couldn't fault our stay, great rooms, friendly owner & staff, rooms were perfect AND an indoor swimming pool - nice surprise. Google maps show its a 30 min walk from the village but its only 5 min walk from b&b along a small bridge. Looking forward to returning soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Declutter the toys and grill the bacon and sausage.
Location: Excellent for Snowdonia ,Conway Valley and the North Wales coastline. Betws y Coed nearby always a favourite.
Dated decor and cuddly toys everywhere. Cooked breakfast - locally sourced products, but I guess,had been microwaved!? Staff pleasant and welcoming.