Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Tremendous return visit

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We first had the pleasure of staying at Penmachno Hall in 2015, when we planned another visit to North Wales it was a must to stay here. Perfectly situated to enjoy some of the local sites, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff - like a home from home. We will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great base from which to explore

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Great hosts, lovely breakfast and warm welcome all made you feel like guests rather than customers.
Cons: The bathroom - in need of redesign. lovely bath, but no stand up shower. Loo roll in awkward place. The taps in the basin need to be changed.
Location: It's in Snowdonia, so walking, climbing, loads to enjoy and view
For all those that thought customer service and the personal touch was long gone, think again, superb hosting from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave and plenty in between, nothing was too much trouble and all delivered with a smile.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation at Penmachno Hall is of a very high standard and the hosts cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very comfortable and the grounds are lovely. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely country house in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly approach. Excellent bedrooms and shared areas. Extensive breakfast choices.
Cons: Shower facilities in all rooms but recognise that is a personal preference.
Location: Betsy y Coed is beautiful however ideal location for Snowdonia and North Wales.
Excellent stay again. Welcoming hosts who are very helpful and want you to have an excellent experience of Penmachno and Wales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Fantastic facilities and great service.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I felt right at home here. Simon and his wife made me feel like VIP/family and always had a smile and a will to assist with anything. Their attention to detail was impeccable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting, beautiful hotel, gracious hosts

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Our hosts had thought of everything and the building was beautifully renovated.
Cons: Maybe a few less ornaments so there is room to put your own things e.g. toiletries.
5 out of 5
by Antony from London

Strongly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome and a truly lovely place to stay, I will recommend this to all my friends and family. Fantastic for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
by SAFWAN

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice place, pleasant owners, very helpful
5 out of 5
by Peter from York

Heaven in Snowdonia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place in a beautiful part of the country. Cannot fault it on anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Highly recommend staying here. Simon was a great host, breakfast was superb and our Orange roomvery comfortable.