Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Guess ok!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is in a nice area. Staff are very friendly. My disappointment was they said you had wifi, well only in the bar area so being from another country it was hard to have privacy. The room was very nice, again the remote control was very dirty, the doors very dirty. Went to the bar Sunday night and most of the food on the menu was sold out?? Breakfast again food on the menus they said they had ran out???. I hate to be negative, but hope they read and improve over all a 6/10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room is OK. Wi-Fi is only available in reception and some public area. The food is just OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots to do to keep you out of this dive fortunately
Horrible hotel poor decor dirty carpets stained walls mouldy bathroom smell of sewage in the room staff not interested an absolute dump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Ideal place to stay for North Wales

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent and breakfast a treat.
Cons: Small fridge in room, upgrade WiFi to all rooms and improve TV reception or install DVDs
Location: Swallow Falls opposite side of road is fantastic. Not to far to go to shops if you have car. Easy reach to Snowden Mountain Railways.
Fell in love with Swallow Falls when passing through 2 years ago. Found it ideal for a base for most of North Wales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice hotel in the wood, next to waterfall. I had a bed and breakfast so that was everything what I needed for few days in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Nice hotel by beautiful water fall.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: We had a room facing the back, very quiet no road noise.
Cons: Possibly a coffee pot in the room rather than instant coffee.
Location: Other than hiking around and checking out the falls, not much to do. You have to go into Betws-y-coed, and even then the shops close at 5 and 6pm.
No issues with the hotel itself, however we wished the buses ran a little later in the evening. It is walkable to town at 40 minutes, easier going than coming back uphill. We tried to prebook a taxi for the day we were leaving, however none were available. Would be different in the summer, however during school year they're all booked taking kids to school. It took a bit to figure out the bus schedule, as 3 different folks read it 3 different ways, but essentially that was the only not so good piece, the bus goes by there and back essentially every hour 8am to 6pm. Once we figured that out all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
A weekend getaway for my 2 young daughter's to tackle their first hike up Snowdon. Great location, warm, comfortable, clean and all amenities available. Staff all so friendly and welcoming. A charming hotel we will definitely come back too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendy staff, nice food, lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warringtom

Reasonably priced base camp

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Bar area and food. Good car parking facilities.
Cons: Speed limit/traffic slowing measures on main road.Wi-fi coverage, only works in the hotel reception. ( Required as 4g phone cover is poor in the area)
Location: Location fine, except exiting the hotel car park is very dangerous especially when turning left. Something needs to be done to slow down the traffic.
Rooms fairly dated but perfectly adequate for a family of four. Restaurant area slightly sterile in the evenings, much better atmosphere in the public bar area where you can also eat. Food is nice. All hotel and bar staff members were pleasant and helpful. Hotel position is ideal for strolling across to swallow falls for a late evening visit when you can have the place to yourself. Overall, this is a really good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the falls

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was a little bit rundown but staff were friendly.