Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Reasonably priced room very near the main lift.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Central location
Cons: The key to the room took me awhile to figure out how to get it to open
Location: Magnificent skiing at Snowmass
Came for a medical meeting, close to the action, will hope to come back to the Snowmass Inn next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertisement

Posted Jan 3, 2018
You're purchasing to stay at Snowmass Mountain Chalet when really it's Snowmass Inn. Don't bother looking at the pictures as it's completely different. I honestly don't know how this is even legal...? The room they put us in was outdated & dirty. Very disappointed. When we spoke to the employee about this, she said there was a mixup with the lady in the marketing department. This is obviously a lie as I pulled it up again & the same information was coming up. This shouldn't happen & according to other reviews, it has continuously happened to other guests & isn't being fixed. So really you're paying to stay at Snowmass Mountain Chalet, but then they put you in a cheaper place right next to it & claim there was a "mixup." Then they don't do anything to accommodate you or try to make it better. Shameful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Xochitl , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Well the hotel was very normal and it was snowmass inn instead of Chalet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Xochitl , Hotel Management
We’re sorry for the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Cozy place

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Good location for all walking distance skiing, food, shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Xochitl , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I made reservations for Snowmass Mountain Chalet , I got my room keys from their reception but ours rooms were at the building behind them called ( Snowmass Inn) . Rooms looked nothing like the ones they show on Expedia, Rooms ere very old they need mayor update also they had a very unpleasant smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Xochitl , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Peaceful Setting!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect about this hotel. It was such a quiet, relaxing place!
3 out of 5
by Aravind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Erin

Room descriptions are quite misleading

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
They don't describe the rooms appropriately. I've stayed twice now, both times in a superior room. This room was on the top floor (first time wasn't - which is stated in the description) but no vaulted ceiling (also stated in the description). My room was in an annex of sorts as you had to walk outside to reach the room. It had a very motel-type feel to it. None of the windows open so cooling the room down at night was left entirely up to the small, built-in window fan and it was incredibly loud. The mattress is cheap and very uncomfortable. Bathrooms haven't been touched or updated in decades. The location is the only redeeming factor for this hotel. Services are very limited in the summer. In winter a breakfast if offered which makes it a better value. I won't make a third trip to this hotel.