Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Staff was unprofessional and unhelpful! The place was outdated. The apartment building had parking across the street and a small (15 min) parking for unloading your car....however our building was to far so we had to make multiple trips and cary heavy luggages. When we book the hotel it said " dayly housekeeping" . We had to call the front desk to ask them at list to remove the garbage. No cleaning service at all or clean towels for the 3 nights we were there. We love Colorado but I will not book this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

LOWER PRICED CONDOS NEAR ASPEN, CO

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Price, Location & Staff and a good restaurant.
Cons: Parking
Location: The altitude and terrain was not friendly to a 79 year old "out-of-shape" man,
The units were apparently built in 1981 as housing for Olympians participating in the 1982 Winter Olympics in nearby Aspen, CO. Units are simple but clean and MUCH LESS costly than renting quarters IN Aspen. The restaurant in this condo building is pretty darn good too and reasonably priced. Dined at the Edge (in the condo bldg. two evenings and at Cache Cache (a FIVE STAR in Aspen on two evenings),
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Condos right in Snowmass!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very clean and the pool area is great! Just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Loved the views

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice the kitchen and rooms where spacious and the views amazing! My kids enjoy the pool and the food at the restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice place!

Posted May 31, 2017
Amazing! We were 7 of us and each of us loved the place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location and good amenities. Good view from the room.
3 out of 5
by Rafael A

Surprises during down season at Timberland.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were not told that there was no room upkeep during the weekend because there was no housekeeping available to do our rooms during the weekend (told on Friday that our last two days that there were no service to do our rooms). In addition to the above, the pool and jacuzzi area where closed at 4:00 PM. We were nevertheless told that we needed to vacate the premises at 12:00 pm on Sunday because housekeeping needed to come in. Never understood how we did not have housekeeping on the weekend (Saturday and Sunday) but were asked to vacate at 12:00 noon for housekeeping to make our room. I have no problem with those requisites as long as they would have been mentioned prior to paying for the reservation. Besides all of the above their restaurant and other services were closed for the season, again without been told they would before paying for reservation. Front desk service only available till 16:00 hours. After that time we were the only souls on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ski in and ski out condos with warm pools (hot tub

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed at 3 bed & 2 bath condo. Very nice rooms and condo staff are kind. Also ski rental shop "Incline" is really nice. Their staff are all fabulous to help my family. But a little bit hard for me to climb up from Mall area even if it is only 3-5minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great access to the slopes

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Customer service was great - also very nice to have access to rides when we needed them
4 out of 5
by jungdo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels