Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Just plain great start to finish Every thing was just as promised room was big and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location subpar service

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel is great. Fantastic location right near the village express gondola. It’s very clean and modern; everything you expect from a luxury hotel. However, I felt the service was subpar for the price we paid. The ski valet opened 30 minutes late, we never received a microwave as we requested, and found ourselves waiting a lot at the front desk. We also had to wait at the airport for 45 minutes despite requesting and being told a bus would be there to pick us up at a certain time. Watch out, they also charge you $32 a day in resort fees. Additionally their buffet breakfast, although very delicous and includes unlimited freshly made omelette as and crepes, cost $30 a person plus an 18% automatic gratuity. A simple margarita at their bar costs $18. This is a little ridiculous especially for mediocre service. All in all BEAUTIFUL hotel, FANTASTIC location, sub par service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Comfortable Beds

Posted Jan 9, 2018
My Family and I stayed for one night, the bathroom/rooms are a little outdated but for the price you spend, everything else is worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Caitlin B. , Hotel Management
Dear Aracely, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Westin Snowmass Resort. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope you able to return again soon and stay a little longer! Sincere regards, Caitlin B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Awesome location, great facility, après ski cookies and cider is a nice touch! I was even able to check in early!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Caitlin B. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Snowmass Resort. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed the après ski cookies and cider! We hope you will return to stay with us again very soon! Sincere regards, Caitlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Ideal Snowmass Location!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Extremely convenient to slopes & Snowmass Mall!!! Definitely recommend this property. I was not expecting the "resort" fee that was not optional. It included ski valet, wi-fi but should have been included in rate since it was not an optional service. Also, attempted 3 times to have maintenance check AC. We could not get the room temp below 74 without opening window & door (no screen & noisy). Otherwise, excellent location, personnel & amenities!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location but need to improve service

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The location and ski valet were excellent. Everything else needs to really improve. Furniture, breakfast, bathrooms, HVAC, cleaning etc all were ordinary or poor for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami , Florida

Nice and beautiful, close to ski area

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very nice overall, close to ski area Hotel restaurant needs improvement, food is ok , but staff needs better training Rooms are clean and spacious, beautiful beautiful view I would definitely recommend this installation to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Comfortable beds, staff very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Staff members are not accommodating or understanding at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on slopes

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Everyone was super nice, great amenities. Free s’mores, cider and hot cocoa in the lobby. Very accommodating