Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Belinda

comfortable beds, air conditioning

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, breakfast in the restaurant was good too. has air conditioning in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Warmth and Class in the tops of the Rockies

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location. Very classy. Awesome and caring staff. I would recommend the Viceroy to everybody. You won't be disappointed. Terrific attention to detail. Close to Aspen. Golf, trails, outdoor wildlife, savory dinning. This place is tough to beat. We were very impressed (couples getaway). You will be too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elegant, comfortable, and incredibly convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The free shuttle to the village center and grocery store and airport cant be beat. No need for a car. The location on the mountain is perfect.
Cons: Upon reception they should fully explain the shuttle service. It was so nice to be able to buy groceries for breakfast - wish I knew earlier!
Location: There is a grocery store you can take shuttle to - highly recommend getting breakfast foods - makes the mornings easier! Aspen is nice to walk around
This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything about it was top notch. The service was impeccable everywhere - from the Front Desk to the Room Service to the shuttle service to the ski concierge. it was not a one time deal - every person we met was aimed at outstanding customer service. We were there at a down time so that may have helped. It also allowed us to be upgraded to a suite from a king room which was such a nice touch and so greatly appreciated. The convenience could not be beat. The ski concierge on the 3rd floor made it so easy to get your gear on and off each day. I loved coming back to the hotel with hot chocolate/marshmallows and fruit infused water waiting in the lobby. The rooms were gorgeous. The suite had a full kitchen complete with full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and stackable washing machine/dryer and an espresso machine which I loved! the balcony was wonderful to enjoy my espresso and watch the skiers - what a fabulous view we had right above the ski concierge. the bathroom was enormous with a huge tub and separate shower and separate toilet and two sinks. The see through fireplace (seen from bedroom and living room) went on with a switch - we used this feature every night. The suite also had vaulted ceilings which were just beautiful. It was spacious and luxurious and just incredibly well thought out. The linens and bedding were also wonderful! Everything was so warm and seemed brand new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Expensive the parking Hotel beautifull and room really confortable
5 out of 5
by Tomoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wolfram

Aspen, March 2017

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Indeed a very nice classy hotel with very modern suites which include fireplace, shower and bathtub. Highly recommendable. Location is great and they have free shuttles to take one just about anywhere. Ski shop and rental right within the hotel. Service is great. I do plan to go back there on my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel right on the Slope

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: We were in a studio and the chairs were a bit uncomfortable. Also we couldn't get a movie from the TV.
Location: Snowmass, 15 min from Aspen, is a sleepy town full of condos and cottages.
This is an hotel that keeps your skis and litteraly put them down in the snow for you to clip on. It was a great experience.