Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood co

room keys

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: affordable
Cons: put screens on all the windows, room smelled bad
Location: didn't seem to have a lot to do nearby
I had to keep going down to the front desk to have my room keys rescanned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My husband and I were staying in this hotel for one night. They have pool and jazucci outside. Plenty of parking lot. There is a mall where you can walk and have something to eat. Our room was very clean and had everything we need it. We stayed that because our next plan of our trip was Maroon Bells. The bus station to Maroon Bells was 10 minutes away from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Elizaveta FD Wildwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great feedback. We will be happy even improve more in future. I hope you have a great time in Maroon Bells. Thank you for choosing Wildwood hotel! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Liveable

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity. General room comfort. Pool facility.
Cons: Structural maintenance
Location: Very close to Snowmass Village mall - Excellent.
Room # 267- Pro: Bed, TV, fridge, toilet, and lights were in working condition. Had running hot and cold water. WIFI was good. Con: Front door was hard to open and shut. Damage to wall in shower/tub stall. Sink faucet was working, but broken from its mount. Other: Pool and lobby facility was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC. Old rooms needs updating.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update rooms and install A.C.
Location: Location is the only thing this hotel has going for it.
Told front desk I didn't need room serviced and was done anyway. Rooms are very dated and do not have air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was turned away

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Our flight landed late and we had a four hour drive to reach our destination. I called ahead and was assured we would be alright to check in when we arrived - lo and behold, we were told otherwise once we reached the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a brief visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Addition of A/C
Location: See above
We were able to book at a very reasonable discounted rate, so we were not expecting much. The room was clean and very adequate, except for the lack of air conditioning. The room was very stuffy, and we had to prop the door open to get fresh air. Otherwise, as I said, adequate, but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Plenty of activities to do. Aspen is close by, independence pass is close by and worth seeing.
No AC in the rooms, so in the summer if you have a warmer evening and were looking forward cool room sleeping you have to wait on mother nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Horrible- Do not stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location was nice.
Cons: Read above!!
Front desk staff knew nothing about the area, the bar (in hotel), or placement of my room. When I got to the room it was poolside, handicap accessible. Very small and felt like a box. The bathroom was bigger then the room as it was handicapped. Was awoken at 7:30am by kids in the pool screaming outside. In addition the dad had a dad outside with them that kept barking as the kids screamed. I called the front desk and asked why that was going on as the pool is listed it opens at 10am. He said it's pretty flexible. Didn't even apologize for the wake up call.. ? Or try to take care of it. I went out there myself after 20 more minutes and asked the father to keep it down as the dog kept barking. As far as the hotel as a whole, it is dangerous. The hallway lights are not lit up during the evening hours and you can hardly see where you are going. There was laundry carts left in the middle of the hallway during the night and Wi-fi is terribly slow, TV is not HD and come in with static. Additionally I told them we were celebrating and they didn't acknowledge anything. It was my birthday, i wasn't asking for much and i was given nothing. Ridiculous staff.. never staying again. I hope the general manager reads this and understands how to fix things for this property. Its pretty absurd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rating -3 for location and cleanliness

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall experience was not bad, but not great either. Refrigerator in my room was not working and no one bothered to check even after multiple request. On requesting for additional coffee cream , I got a response that hotel doesn't have any more and can be obtained from shop within the resort. Not acceptable when you pay 105+20 dollar resort fee a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and simple, but noisy.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, close parking, pleasant personnel, clean.
Cons: Restrict gatherings at the swimming pool after 10 p.m.
The price was reasonable for the quality of room, but the down side was the late night noise at the pool which was a social gathering place until about 2 a.m.