Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Close to lifts. Clean room.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Overall good. Got what I expected. Lockers although not used by us should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Great Location at Snowshoe

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: A little better instructions on where to park.
Location: Snow skiing in the winter. Several restaurants within walking distance.
This was a great place to stay. The room was clean and in great condition. On the bottom floor is a ski rental location for the ski resort. The room had a great little kitchen where we made several meals. Very quiet location. This is a condo so there is not a hotel staff. The room also came with a ski locker on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marland

The best!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good experience. Worst part was driving up the mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, S.C.

Slopeside

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Being slopeside is the main reason to stay here. The room (1st floor between 110-115) has very outdated interior, leaky windows, and it needed to be cleaned more thoroughly between visitors. Carpet clearly had not been vacuumed before we checked in and the front desk was dismissive when I called about having it done. Also, there was hair in the bathtub. These are base expectations for accommodations. We are considering not using Expedition Station for our next visit. A hotel at the bottom of the mountain is probably more clean and updated, and certainly is less expensive.
2 out of 5
by derek

Would consider staying else where

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not good, cannot check in at hotel, you need to go to a separate hotel to check in..facilitates are lack luster at best, staff was rude at check in
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I paid a resort fee with no resort service. A room cleaning was extra and I had to take out my own trash. Not sure what my extra $40 a day resort fee was for. This is after the $479 I paid for 2 days 3 nights. Had a great time but the "resort" feel was lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Possible to check-in over one hour late

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The check-in time was 5 pm but the room was not ready over 6. It was not comfortable situation after long drive over 5 hours. We were tired and the weather was freezing. The room was tiny and sofa bed was terrible. Thin mattress over paper board was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Wonderful hotel, wonderful price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for a great price, would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snowshoe Weekend

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Villages at Snowshoe is a great location with nice restaurants conveniently located. I stayed here while participating in events at the Cass Scenic Railroad.
5 out of 5
by Zackary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels