Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by riccardo from el salvador

buenisimo

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
la ubicacion es perfecta ,la gente muy amable,lendisimo
5 out of 5
by Juan from El Salvador

Hotel increíble !!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Todo perfecto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Village condo experience

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Modern furnishings and kitchenette and bed was comfortable.
Cons: The lockers are in the bottom floor and I needed better directions to find them. There is only one elevator. Can't quite change that.
Location: Snowshoe was great snow for early March. We were in a white-out for the full day that we skied. It was a friday and it was not crowded in the least.
This isn't quite a hotel because there are no on-site staff. You meet them at the check-in building, and then you are on your own. The room was turn-key. We were actually surprised at how well equipped the room was with the essentials of a small kitchenette (pots pans, cups, utensils, kettle). The room also had its own router and dvd/vcr. You can just bring your food from home and your media and have a relaxing time here when not on the slopes. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Location was perfect

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be cleaner and have a more comfortable bed and pillows
Location: Ski slopes right outside the building, great location. There are multiple shops and restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed for 4 nights. The location to the slopes was perfect and the shops and restaurants were just a short walk away. The room was small, not spotless. The pillows weren't great, I luckily brought my own. The dishes and cookware were provided, which was wonderful for us. It was just the two of us and the room was quite comfortable. I doubt it would be very comfortable for more than two people. There was enough room for us to cook small breakfasts each morning and to prepare soup on the stove one day. Of course a Starbucks within walking distance is always a good selling point! Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Tallapoosa, GA

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
check in was pretty bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice room in a great location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Room is nice for 1 or 2 people with a great location right in snowshoe village and next to the slopes. Walk right out and start skiing. Room had some dirty spots that went unnoticed on the walls and one of the two burners on the stove didn't work. Bathroom is an ok size and so is the shower. Overall a good choice.
4 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfecto en plan familiar y muy buena ubicación
5 out of 5
by Dan from Pittsburgh, PA

Fun all year round

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I love going to Snowshoe. This was my first time visiting in summer and I will most definitely make this a yearly trip!
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Cheltenham

Expedition Station stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a little small for 4 people but the location and service was just fine. Note, the bathroom could have been good to have a fan inside it to vent air.