Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Convenient, but typical ski condos

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and hot tubs.
Cons: Units are a bit dated. Entrance doors to buildings seem to malfunction half the time.
I've stayed at Snowshoe several times, I always like Rimfire because it has nice outdoor hot tubs, a Starbucks, and it seems to be shielded from the brutal winds that sometimes blow up the face of the mountain. These studio units are tiny, but they work for two people. I wouldn't try to put more people in one, though. Most of them don't have an actual bed, but a "murphy" bed, the ones that fold out from the wall. The "deluxe" units usually have a gas fireplace, which is nice, but if you turn it on you also have to run on the air conditioning. The units are small enough that the fireplace will heat them up to 100 degrees in a matter of minutes. We ended up in unit #144 this time, which was pretty typical of other Rimfire units, except it is located directly across from the elevator. It wasn't crowded this time of year, but I could see this unit being incredibly noisy during peak season.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't appreciate an unknown "resort fee" imposed on me at check in. Hotels.com should have added this fee in or made me aware of it. I mostly likely won't use your site again for this reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit tired looking

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The studio was fine. But it was small and worn. When we had the pullout couch in use there was hardly enough from to walk around the room with our suitcases / ski gear. At over $200 a night I was hoping for better than this. The resort in general is in a nice location but looks like it is ready to be spruced up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't judge this book by its cover - horrible!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Like basically everything at Snowshoe, looks great on the outside and horrendously dated and filthy on the inside. Our "deluxe junior" studio (what an oxymoron) condo unit has a Murphy bed which was poorly placed and barely fit in the unit. Unfortunately, you have no say in which rental unit you're placed in so some are better than others. Combined with the lack of accessible wifi, poor customer service in restaurants, lift attendants literally asleep at the controls and unfavorable snow conditions, it's a wonder why we ever drive 4.5 hours each way to Snowshoe. Intrawest is failing this market and doesn't seem to care.
3 out of 5
by Robert

100 yrd walk to slopes is awesome.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only at&t service avail. No verizon. So be prepared to be out of touch. And 2-1/2 hours of winding road switch backs and hairpin turns once you get off i64.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, old hotel room.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: proximity to slopes.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: close to shopping, eating and slopes.
We had a very bad experience with this hotel stay. Check in was supposed to be at 3pm according to Expedia but when we arrived the hotel told us it was at 5pm. We requested to be checked in early because of a sick child but they were not very accommodating and we had to wait to get checked in. We booked our lift tickets for 1 day in advance but were charged almost triple that at the hotel for just a few hours.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Convenient to the slopes!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean lodge, nice surrounding area. Awesome view

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint was that we had no idea we had to check in at another location. Having never been in that area before it would have been nice if when I booked it I got that info up front. Otherwise room was nice and clean and it was easy access once we got our room keys. We would stay there again.