Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location for skiing

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Great location for skiing. Close to shops and restaurants. Room could have been a little cleaner. The lockers where you have to keep your equipment are a pain but overall the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

do not go there

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: outside looked good but not the inside
Cons: rooms need to be updated. my studio room was extremely old and needs more space for your supplies. very disappointed
Location: don't go if you want night life! No Ski Lodge with fireplace as I have received from other ski resorts! No nice restaurants
not very good. no good restaurants rooms old and small no ski lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Convenient, but typical ski condos

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and hot tubs.
Cons: Units are a bit dated. Entrance doors to buildings seem to malfunction half the time.
I've stayed at Snowshoe several times, I always like Rimfire because it has nice outdoor hot tubs, a Starbucks, and it seems to be shielded from the brutal winds that sometimes blow up the face of the mountain. These studio units are tiny, but they work for two people. I wouldn't try to put more people in one, though. Most of them don't have an actual bed, but a "murphy" bed, the ones that fold out from the wall. The "deluxe" units usually have a gas fireplace, which is nice, but if you turn it on you also have to run on the air conditioning. The units are small enough that the fireplace will heat them up to 100 degrees in a matter of minutes. We ended up in unit #144 this time, which was pretty typical of other Rimfire units, except it is located directly across from the elevator. It wasn't crowded this time of year, but I could see this unit being incredibly noisy during peak season.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't appreciate an unknown "resort fee" imposed on me at check in. Hotels.com should have added this fee in or made me aware of it. I mostly likely won't use your site again for this reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit tired looking

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The studio was fine. But it was small and worn. When we had the pullout couch in use there was hardly enough from to walk around the room with our suitcases / ski gear. At over $200 a night I was hoping for better than this. The resort in general is in a nice location but looks like it is ready to be spruced up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't judge this book by its cover - horrible!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Like basically everything at Snowshoe, looks great on the outside and horrendously dated and filthy on the inside. Our "deluxe junior" studio (what an oxymoron) condo unit has a Murphy bed which was poorly placed and barely fit in the unit. Unfortunately, you have no say in which rental unit you're placed in so some are better than others. Combined with the lack of accessible wifi, poor customer service in restaurants, lift attendants literally asleep at the controls and unfavorable snow conditions, it's a wonder why we ever drive 4.5 hours each way to Snowshoe. Intrawest is failing this market and doesn't seem to care.
3 out of 5
by Robert

100 yrd walk to slopes is awesome.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only at&t service avail. No verizon. So be prepared to be out of touch. And 2-1/2 hours of winding road switch backs and hairpin turns once you get off i64.