Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Worth it

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Hotel is right in the village of Snowshoe and allows easy access to all Snowshoe activities. It's a bit dated, but it definitely feels like a ski lodge. Wish the stay could have been longer, definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

In the center of it all

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: great location and access to activities
Cons: The furniture in our room was not very comfortable at all
Location: Shopping, a variety of restaurants, ski lifts and kids activities all within walking distance
This is a great place to stay. It could stand a little updating but overall it was wonderful. It's right in the center of the village, close to all of the shopping and restaurants and also a very short walk to ski lifts.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was cramped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.....maintenance/service issues

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too small for 4. Pictures show comfortable amount of living space, dining space, kitchen space. In reality, table is pushed against wall, in walkway. Gas fireplace (we did not turn it on)had a horribly strong odor, so we had to open windows to be able to sleep. Elevator malfunction and no one available to assist. Girl at front desk of The Inn made me wait in line while I was the only one there, for about 5 minutes. She did not give us the current week's resort schedule so we missed everything we tried to attend. The village is wonderful....restaurants were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brevard, N.C.

Hotel Room and surrounding area.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to everything
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: The location is great and all the restaurants are very close and priced very good.
The staff at check-in was great. We were in and out in manner of minutes. Everything was explained in full detail, including the excellent parking garage. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations when we entered the one bedroom unit. Rimfire is in the center of the village and close to everything. We had a wonder experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Ski In Ski Out

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Great Location right in the middle of the Snowshoe Mountain village.
Cons: Our room needed some serious maintenance and some basic tea and coffee supplies would be nice as the nearest grocery store is about 8 miles away.
Location: Being in the middle of the village is great as all the restaurants and other shops are only a few minutes walk away.
This is a condo and so don't expect hotel facilities. We only had the smallest studio which was still at least as big as a standard hotel room with cooking facilities included. Check in is late (5pm) although we were got in a little early. The Rimfire does not have a reception and so you have to check in at one of the ski resort offices. I didn't read the instructions and so turned up at the entrance to discover that I couldn't get in and had to drive back to the office about a mile away. Having said that, once we were in the room was very convenient. Under cover car parking is provided and a ski locker makes it easy to get going. The slopes are only a few minutes walk away. We were there during a record cold snap and having Starbucks in the same building was really handy. We had the 'Deluxe' room which is distinguished by supposedly having recent furniture. A pull out bed provided room for a dining table which was really useful as my wife prefers working to skiing. Overall it wasn't bad although the bold CRT TV must be at least ten years old. When we arrived the phone didn't work, the gas fire wouldn't start, one of the two stove rings didn't work and there was a light bulb out. Room maintenance came pretty much straight away and fixed the first to items, the bulb needing a very long ladder and the stove not having been discovered yet. All though there were facilities to make hot drinks, there was no tea or coffee provided only lots of sugar substitute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome spot on the mountain!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The friendliness of the staff
The Rimfire was centrally located to everything! Less than a minute to the restaurants and about 2 minutes from the slopes! We stayed in a Junior Deluxe Suite, which was perfect for two people. The room was cozy and had a mini fridge, stove and sink. It is an older hotel, so the amenities aren't state of the art, but they worked for us. They even had a workout facility with cardio equipment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

1980s Sheek

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Ski in, ski out. Great view. Clean room. Out-dated but cannot beat this price and the old furniture adds a bit of character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: On the slopes!
Cons: Larger, better layout.
Location: Ski, Ski, Ski!
OK - room happened to be in a corner and was very small....