Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, old hotel room.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: proximity to slopes.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: close to shopping, eating and slopes.
We had a very bad experience with this hotel stay. Check in was supposed to be at 3pm according to Expedia but when we arrived the hotel told us it was at 5pm. We requested to be checked in early because of a sick child but they were not very accommodating and we had to wait to get checked in. We booked our lift tickets for 1 day in advance but were charged almost triple that at the hotel for just a few hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean lodge, nice surrounding area. Awesome view

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint was that we had no idea we had to check in at another location. Having never been in that area before it would have been nice if when I booked it I got that info up front. Otherwise room was nice and clean and it was easy access once we got our room keys. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice rooms, beautiful views would stay again. Would be nice if things were open longer in the evening in the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great view of the court yard! great sauna/hot tub area, Starbucks connected makes for a good treat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact but complete for 2 people

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
There are pros and cons to this place (just like anything). Great price, at the heart of the village, close to everything. The junior studio deluxe suite is very compact which we did not realize. The pictures do not convey that the dining table folds up and a bed pulls down. The room is not super spacious. That said, it has everything 2 people could need. We were here for wanderlust, and it was nice to have a kitchenette and pots and pans and silverware and plates. Everything we needed was here. No way is this space big enough for any more than 2 people though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Worth it

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Hotel is right in the village of Snowshoe and allows easy access to all Snowshoe activities. It's a bit dated, but it definitely feels like a ski lodge. Wish the stay could have been longer, definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

In the center of it all

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: great location and access to activities
Cons: The furniture in our room was not very comfortable at all
Location: Shopping, a variety of restaurants, ski lifts and kids activities all within walking distance
This is a great place to stay. It could stand a little updating but overall it was wonderful. It's right in the center of the village, close to all of the shopping and restaurants and also a very short walk to ski lifts.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was cramped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.....maintenance/service issues

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too small for 4. Pictures show comfortable amount of living space, dining space, kitchen space. In reality, table is pushed against wall, in walkway. Gas fireplace (we did not turn it on)had a horribly strong odor, so we had to open windows to be able to sleep. Elevator malfunction and no one available to assist. Girl at front desk of The Inn made me wait in line while I was the only one there, for about 5 minutes. She did not give us the current week's resort schedule so we missed everything we tried to attend. The village is wonderful....restaurants were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard, N.C.

Hotel Room and surrounding area.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to everything
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: The location is great and all the restaurants are very close and priced very good.
The staff at check-in was great. We were in and out in manner of minutes. Everything was explained in full detail, including the excellent parking garage. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations when we entered the one bedroom unit. Rimfire is in the center of the village and close to everything. We had a wonder experience.