Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berhesda MD

Best way to enjoy Snowshoe

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The quality of this guest house is impressive. The host Jill was very knowledgeable on guiding us to the best restaurants around Snowshoe. We felt like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Peaceful setting

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We ate at The Fiddlehead and Foxfire and the food was excellent as well as the atmosphere. We rode the Cass Scenic Railroad Halloween Train.
The Serenity Now was easy to locate and the host was very informative. We would definitely stay at Serenity Now again. Our room was comfortable and well decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not much to complain about.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only there one night so hard to tell how it works on a longer stay. Everything was clean and neat. Furniture was comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked. We slept well. The only nit pick that I cam come up with is the spiral stair case used to get from bedroom to breakfast, narrow and very tight. On a one night stay it was very manageable, but for longer stays it might become a problem. Overall very pleased with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great time...located conveniently to the activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 12, 2015
SnowShoe was shutdown for the season and they were still popping for the in season rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: My only suggestion would be to add a hair dryer (we had one with us thanks to the DH, but most hotels provide them, so I don't always bring mine.
Location: Ski resort.
Stayed here for a family reunion about an hour away in Durbin. We drove up from SC the day of the reunion which was at 3pm. We had called the owner to see if we could pick up the key early since we weren't sure when the reunion would be over. We arrived before check-in time and the owner was working at a shop in the village. She was very kind and closed the shop for a few minutes while she took us back to the house, gave us a tour and the key and we were off to the reunion. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, nicely decorated with great products in the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slightly Different

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice.
Location: Snowshoe Village specialty shoppes, and reataurants, Greebank Radio Telescope, Cass Scenic Railroad, the beautiful mountaintop scenery....
Serenity Now was a wonderful experience! However slightly different than a conventional B&B, in that this is also a private residence and you may from time time encounter the owner/resident/manager. The accomodations were private, clean, welcoming and complete, The only thing that could have made it better, would be a swimming pool. Jill (the manager) was very helpful with information about local restaurants, stores and directions, for which we were very grateful. Being our first visit to Snowshoe, we weree impressed with the number of things to do at a ski resort during the summer months, the Village, Cass Scenic Railroad, etc.. All in all a very relaxing, pleasant, peaceful time. Thank you! to the staff of SerenityNow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was great we came from the Cass area after riding a wonderful steam train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great house and a very short walk to the slopes.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very cozy room with friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle pickup at the top of the driveway to anywhere on the mountain. Will be returning and hopefully soon! Thanks Jill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great little B&B/ guest house! It is literally across the street from the runs, so there is no need to take the shuttle to get to the slopes. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and the manager was very friendly.