Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was in the summer. Very nice room and access to lovely living areas. Outdoor area is beautiful and it is walking distance to the activities in the main shopping/entertainment areas of Snowshoe. If you want a summer weekend getaway in the mountains, this is perfect. We were there as a couple, but there are two rooms on the same floor so it is also perfect for two couples. The manager is very helpful and provided us with great recommendations about what to do in the area. Very relaxing weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 12, 2015
SnowShoe was shutdown for the season and they were still popping for the in season rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: My only suggestion would be to add a hair dryer (we had one with us thanks to the DH, but most hotels provide them, so I don't always bring mine.
Location: Ski resort.
Stayed here for a family reunion about an hour away in Durbin. We drove up from SC the day of the reunion which was at 3pm. We had called the owner to see if we could pick up the key early since we weren't sure when the reunion would be over. We arrived before check-in time and the owner was working at a shop in the village. She was very kind and closed the shop for a few minutes while she took us back to the house, gave us a tour and the key and we were off to the reunion. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, nicely decorated with great products in the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slightly Different

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice.
Location: Snowshoe Village specialty shoppes, and reataurants, Greebank Radio Telescope, Cass Scenic Railroad, the beautiful mountaintop scenery....
Serenity Now was a wonderful experience! However slightly different than a conventional B&B, in that this is also a private residence and you may from time time encounter the owner/resident/manager. The accomodations were private, clean, welcoming and complete, The only thing that could have made it better, would be a swimming pool. Jill (the manager) was very helpful with information about local restaurants, stores and directions, for which we were very grateful. Being our first visit to Snowshoe, we weree impressed with the number of things to do at a ski resort during the summer months, the Village, Cass Scenic Railroad, etc.. All in all a very relaxing, pleasant, peaceful time. Thank you! to the staff of SerenityNow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was great we came from the Cass area after riding a wonderful steam train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Serenity Now was beautiful! It was a little difficult to get ahold of the inn-keepers as with previous B&B's, we were contacted ahead of time re: check in. We went to the actual property (which was also confusing because the address was not able to be found using GPS) and then there was a sign on the door to go back up to a store to meet with Jill. I wish these instructions had been sent ahead of time as we were in a bit of a time crunch trying to make it to an event and the extra steps for checking in made us a bit late. The property was beautiful!! It was about 0.4 miles back to the event which we were able to walk easily. The views were gorgeous and the room was pristine (which is VERY important to us!). The bed was comfortable and the amenities were very nice. The owner was very gracious and gave us the bigger of the 2 rooms even though we had originally reserved the smaller room. The breakfast was continental (also would like to have known this ahead of time) but was adequate. Would definitely recommend this to others with the caveat that ahead-of-time instructions would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great house and a very short walk to the slopes.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very cozy room with friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle pickup at the top of the driveway to anywhere on the mountain. Will be returning and hopefully soon! Thanks Jill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great little B&B/ guest house! It is literally across the street from the runs, so there is no need to take the shuttle to get to the slopes. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and the manager was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Bed, sheets, towels and food were excellent. Easy acess to everything. Thanks Jill