Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not much to complain about.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only there one night so hard to tell how it works on a longer stay. Everything was clean and neat. Furniture was comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked. We slept well. The only nit pick that I cam come up with is the spiral stair case used to get from bedroom to breakfast, narrow and very tight. On a one night stay it was very manageable, but for longer stays it might become a problem. Overall very pleased with the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great time...located conveniently to the activities
5 out of 5
by Brittani from Washington, DC

Great value in excellent location

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is across the street from Log Flume and near Top of the World. The rooms were great. The hostess was gracious and helped us out with all our needs and questions. It's a great value in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was in the summer. Very nice room and access to lovely living areas. Outdoor area is beautiful and it is walking distance to the activities in the main shopping/entertainment areas of Snowshoe. If you want a summer weekend getaway in the mountains, this is perfect. We were there as a couple, but there are two rooms on the same floor so it is also perfect for two couples. The manager is very helpful and provided us with great recommendations about what to do in the area. Very relaxing weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Oct 12, 2015
SnowShoe was shutdown for the season and they were still popping for the in season rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: My only suggestion would be to add a hair dryer (we had one with us thanks to the DH, but most hotels provide them, so I don't always bring mine.
Location: Ski resort.
Stayed here for a family reunion about an hour away in Durbin. We drove up from SC the day of the reunion which was at 3pm. We had called the owner to see if we could pick up the key early since we weren't sure when the reunion would be over. We arrived before check-in time and the owner was working at a shop in the village. She was very kind and closed the shop for a few minutes while she took us back to the house, gave us a tour and the key and we were off to the reunion. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, nicely decorated with great products in the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly Different

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice.
Location: Snowshoe Village specialty shoppes, and reataurants, Greebank Radio Telescope, Cass Scenic Railroad, the beautiful mountaintop scenery....
Serenity Now was a wonderful experience! However slightly different than a conventional B&B, in that this is also a private residence and you may from time time encounter the owner/resident/manager. The accomodations were private, clean, welcoming and complete, The only thing that could have made it better, would be a swimming pool. Jill (the manager) was very helpful with information about local restaurants, stores and directions, for which we were very grateful. Being our first visit to Snowshoe, we weree impressed with the number of things to do at a ski resort during the summer months, the Village, Cass Scenic Railroad, etc.. All in all a very relaxing, pleasant, peaceful time. Thank you! to the staff of SerenityNow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was great we came from the Cass area after riding a wonderful steam train
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Serenity Now was beautiful! It was a little difficult to get ahold of the inn-keepers as with previous B&B's, we were contacted ahead of time re: check in. We went to the actual property (which was also confusing because the address was not able to be found using GPS) and then there was a sign on the door to go back up to a store to meet with Jill. I wish these instructions had been sent ahead of time as we were in a bit of a time crunch trying to make it to an event and the extra steps for checking in made us a bit late. The property was beautiful!! It was about 0.4 miles back to the event which we were able to walk easily. The views were gorgeous and the room was pristine (which is VERY important to us!). The bed was comfortable and the amenities were very nice. The owner was very gracious and gave us the bigger of the 2 rooms even though we had originally reserved the smaller room. The breakfast was continental (also would like to have known this ahead of time) but was adequate. Would definitely recommend this to others with the caveat that ahead-of-time instructions would be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels