Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Several Day Stay at Snowshoe

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient access to the some of the best roads in WV and VA. One of the best options downhill that exists in the area.
Cons: Met all my needs. No suggestions here.
Location: Mountainous area, resort venue about 7 miles away. Proximate to Cass Scenic Railroad and Green Bank Radio Astronomy Observatory.
Good experience for a motorcyclist. Allowed to park bike under front porte cochere which is well lit and has surveillance. Staff reasonably personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This place was better than expected, except for a few minor things. Let me talk about the Con's: The bathroom could use a remodel, the shower was kind of small, and the paint on the bathroom walls needs some TLC. Not crazy about the resort fee. Also wish there was wi-fi in the rooms as I have an internet radio show I like to listen to at night. Pro's: continental breakfast, great fill up to get going in the morning! Quite room, couldn't hear traffic at night while sleeping. Nice pool and hot tub, perfect temps! Staff was knowledgeable about surrounding area. Hotel is close to Cass Scenic Railroad, and the Green bank observatory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable and close to snowshoe activities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Had a great vacation stay and will see the Snowshoe Inn staff again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather

decent stay for a low price

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
cheap decently clean stay, packaged oatmeal for breakfast was a plus. biggest downside was horribly uncomfortable bed, woke up soar every morning
5 out of 5
by Myer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good hotel. Nice people. No problem . internet not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Georgia

happy but disappointed....

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel staff was great...the room was clean and comfy...the view was gorgeous...Wifi sucked "literally only in lobby"...BEWARE THERE IS NO CELL SERVICE ANYWHERE IN THE 40 MILE RADIUS EXCEPT FOR ON TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN (6 min away)...The entire inside of the hotel smelled like marijuana the whole 3 days...and there was a homeless man sleeping at the back entrance under the tree. I would definitely stay here again if in the area because I would know ahead of time... NOT A BAD HOTEL AT ALL.... I just like to note all of the ups and downs!!!! We even recommended our family leave their hotel to stay here with us....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mid week stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very few guests at this time of year. Hotel was almost deserted which actually was nice. Food choices very limited during our mid week stay. Overall had an enjoyable time.