Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable stay. Breakfast was nice but it was not a full buffet as mentioned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a week in the mountains

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. We'd be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camden nsw

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly, great location & great facilities. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Charming and comfy lodge makes you feel at home

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, restaurant, bar facilities, dinner and breakfast, microwave in the room.
Cons: Bed was a little firm.
Location: Easy access to the main centre of Jindabyne and only a short drive from the ski fields.
My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights while we visited the NSW ski fields. Our experience was very positive. The staff at the Aalberg are very friendly and they make you feel right at home. The lodge is warm and very comfortable inside, the restaurant and bar facilities are perfect for this style of accommodation. During peak ski season it can be a bit of a nightmare going out for a meal in Jindabyne, on our first night we experienced very busy restaurants and bars and long lines. After this we appreciated the dinner and drinks service provided at the Aalberg for a stress free quality meal in a welcoming environment. The overall comfort of the lodge is very high, a small bar and restaurant along with the lounge area provides for plenty of places to relax after a day of skiing. We stayed in a self contained room for 2 people which included an ensuite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

great lodge

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: some fresh fruit at breakfast would be nice
Friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great spot close to the slopes, family friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to 2 ski resorts. The inclusion of breakfast in room rate. Neat and clean.
Friendly & knowledgeable hosts, plus a great family vibe to this lodge made for a super holiday. Lots of games in the lounge plus a pool table. We stayed just after the school holidays but there were several families staying at this time as well as couples. Rooms are clean & tidy. Breakfasts are ample & satisfying with good range of choices, even pancakes for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Towradgi

Tops

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean. Friendly. Warm. Quality in house food.
Cons: Reno happening now so general update should make the place more modern. For the money I thought it was great.
Location: Close to town. Walking is a bit of a stretch but only 5 minute drive to shops and restaurants. Lake just down the road. 1/2 hr to Perisher.
Warm, cosy and inviting. Great hosts - Lindsay and Ulla. No food and drink in the rooms is a problem for us with little kids but that is no reflection on the hotel. It was great value and we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by HIDETO from Japan

OZ hospitality !

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
周りの環境がとても静かで気持ちよく滞在できました。オーナー、スタッフ共にフレンドリーでとても楽しかったです.The owner and staff was very friendly and room was clean becuase they have good staff .The breakfast was included and good taste . the owner was looking after every customers I felt this is Oz style hospitality (Japanese says OMOTENASHI) .thanks mate !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Father-Son trip away

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Accommodation, breakfast and friendliness of the staff
Cons: update play station and fix pool table.
Location: Close to city centre and shops. you could walk but we drove and it took approx. 3mins to get to the shops etc.
The hosts were friendly and very helpful.The room was clean and basic. it had a TV, bathroom, mini fridge and heater. Basically that's all we needed. A bed to crash for the night. the breakfast which was included as part of the price was great. the only complaint if it is one was that my son was disappointed that the play station was not working, but he was happy with the breakfast, which made up for the play station not working. Pool table needs to be fixed. Overall I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hornsby, Sydney

A week's escape.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Update the dining room.
Location: Skiing, walking, mountain bike trails.
Nice place to stay. Room and bathroom great. Lovely owners. Breakfast hit the spot. Dining room a bit dated but clean and tidy. 5-10 minute stroll into village heart with small but good selection of shops. Wasn't skiing but enjoyed walks around lake which are still being constructed. Wish I had brought a bike for the bike trails.