Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxley Qld

Close to the chairlifts and village

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Had a restaurant and bar on site for meals at the end of the day
Only had an overnight stay so it was very handy for everything we required in a short period of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Very friendly and they wanted to make our stay very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, no car park

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great location, however no car park at the side. The room became noisy, once someone was using water in the surrounding rooms. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, right at the village

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Compact room, all that is required for a trip to see Thredbo at a good rate, well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

cosy and comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Wotif
Great central village location. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff who make you feel part of the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW, Australia

Nice hotel and reasonable price for last minute

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Comfortable and very well located the Thredbo ammenities. No parking onsite but wasn't a great issue as hotel staff ferried to and from the car park. Only shame was the lack of room service but otherwise very happy overall and will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: location within Thredbo village is quite convenient
The hotel is in urgent need of some updating. Unfortunately the rooms are smaller than expected and not exceptionally clean either. Compared to other hotels I've stayed at I didn't feel I was getting a great value considering the money I've paid. It was not high season when we stayed there however the hotel was pretty much booked out (Easter) so they could have done with a few more staff for that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jian from Epping NSW

Summer Snowy ...The Difference life.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Location ,Location and Services plus Friendly Staffs
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the Mountains
Cons: Restaurant was closed for dinner and breakfast. I wish they would have informed us beforehand
Location: Inspiring, Mountain views
Facilities: Very comfortable; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; The staff were absolutely fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels