Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great position !

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We go to Thredbo once a year and the Denman was really good , however there are others that are nicer but the position is not as good as the Denman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay was OK at best

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: great bar attached downstairs
Unfortunately the room was smaller than anticipated and the TV did not work
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW South Coast, Australia

Location PLUS!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The appearance, the host, the location.
Cons: Maybe a little update in the bathroom.
Location: Snow sports, cosy nights by the fire, food/beer/wine, atmosphere. Hiking, biking, fishing, golf, tennis, bobsled, fantastic scenery.
We made the trip to Thredbo during April to walk to the top of Kosciusko and wanted reasonably priced accommodation for a family of four in a central location, close to hotels, restaurants and lifts. There are plenty of options and nowhere is far from anything in Thredbo, but the Denman fits the bill in all regards. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, loved the library and the cosy atmosphere. Our host was welcoming and informative and when we were checking out the library after dinner at the pub (we were there on a night when the restaurant was closed) she came in and offered us a Monopoly set which we gladly accepted and enjoyed a lengthy, competitive game filled with laughter and hilarity! A fabulous family night in. Would definitely recommend to anyone, all year round. If you haven't been to Thredbo outside snow season, put it on your bucket list. The air is fresh, the scenery spectacular and there's so much more to do than skiing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An Autumn Escape

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Welcome feel from the moment you arrive.
Cons: Tough to find a park but understandable given the density of the area.
Location: Plenty to do if you're in to the outdoors. Golf, Tennis, Mtn Biking, Hiking, exploring the high country, taking a ride on the Ski lift.....
Needing to attend a wedding at Lake Crackenback we sought some Mtn style accommodation in Thredbo. Waking up with a view of the Mtn, in a very well appointed room was perfect. Greeted by Ed the Owner and his wife you immediately felt welcome. Would love to come back in winter to enjoy the open fireplace in our room and the cosy bar and lounge area in the hotel. Would highly recommend staying at the Denman Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge, good central location in The villiage

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Good quality buffet breakfast in the morning
Cons: Friendliness at front desk! Also desk was unattended on check out, and phone/bell system. It working.
Location: Good access to 3 car parks, not too far to walk, central location in the Villiage parallel to main chair lifts
Off season stay in Thredbo Villiage. Good location, easy to find accommodation. Staff were rude, blunt and unwelcoming. When your paying good money for an off season room for one night, it's nice to be greeted kindly....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, small rooms and a little expensive

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel staff were delightful, although would have been nice to know that parking in Thredbo is $17 a day extra and that the hotel does not provide free parking. The hotel price was expensive for the room size and the 'view' - out of a very small narrow window. My friend was staying next door and for the same price he had an extra night and was upgraded to a spacious and beautiful apartment with a kitchen and lounge room and balcony.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Chelsea, Victoria

Nice, welcoming, clean hotel !!

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Denman Hotel. Location is great and the owners are very welcoming, accommodating and they truly love what they do. It reflects in the cleanliness of the hotel/rooms and also in looking after their clients in the best way possible. Very nice service and stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff.
My family and I had a great stay at The Denman and the staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Denman Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location fantastic, staff nice and friendly
Cons: not much
Location: summer lots of great walking trails, winter snow skiing
The Denman Hotel is in a wonderful location in Thredbo very central especially for winter with snow skiing, the hotel is getting on a bit in age but well kept and clean. The staff are very friendly Thredbo is a lovely village to spend a few days in either summer or winter