Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Hotel smells very old and musky. Had difficulty breathing in building. They need to up keep cleanliness of halls and entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Clean, comfortable and great location. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review. Come back and stay with us again soon....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel to be able to visit Hyde Park on foot . Very pleased, room, tiny, adequate for sleep. Efficiency kitchen was a bonus. Thanks again. will use always....Just right !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Come back and see us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, and we enjoyed having you stay with us. What exactly were you expectations for the price your paid?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Apr 24, 2018
It was clean and in a safe place and close to Raymond James stadium for a concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your king review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the venue I was attending.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
While the gentleman that checked me in was pleasant, informative and helpful I did not find the value in the hotel itself. I found it a bit pricey for little to no amenities. I stayed 2 nights. My room had not been cleaned after being gone the entire second day, I did not get fresh towels, nor had my room been swept up. There was long blonde hair on the floor from a previous guest that had not been vacuumed or mopped up. I understand it's an old hotel but it definitely needs some serious upkeep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Close to food/nightlife.
Cons: The single pane windows were quite noisy as was the air conditioning unit. Also not sure what was up with the shampoo/soap combo.
Fine for the night, but probably would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Hyde park hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Convenient to Berns Steak House. Room was nice, I haven't stayed in boutique hotel before. Full kitchen in our room.
Cons: Improved office hours maybe start at noon?
Location: Looks like a little eclectic neighborhood, bars shops and restaurants
Unique area, convenient to Berns Steak house. Check in was very inconvenient for this trip. Office only open from 3p to 10pm. We were attending an event that my daughter was performing in 20 miles away, we couldn't check in at 3p since we would not make it to event in time, so had to leave event to come back to check in later. These hours were posted, however at the time I did not know the timing of my event to know it was an issue. Apparently no way to work around the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review...