Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

Nice and very clean hotel, very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location, very clean, rooms are small, but comfortable. Nice staff, no crowdy Very neat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beautiful hip hotel. The staff was great. Room and amenities, perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & quiet in heart of Soho District

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great location in Soho District. Surprisingly quiet street for NYC. Comfy beds. Walk in closet. Full bathroom. Great lobby. Great staff. Good food.
Cons: Complementary wi-fi is S-L-O-W. $9.95 daily charge for higher speed may be the norm for NYC, but for a pricey hotel room just include it please.
Location: Easy walking to Battery Park, Greenwich Village, and subway stations. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Never felt unsafe walking at night.
Really nice New York hotel. Great lobby, wait staff, plush chic comfort. Rooms are relatively quiet. They are a bit small but offer walk in closet and nice sized bathroom. The staff is excellent and very polished and professional. They relate to guests very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a refresh!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Housekeeping did a poor job...shopping bags left in closet, wrappers under bed, etc. Door staff was outstanding! Consierge rarely at his/her desk. Front desk lines were quite long. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Great Hotel, Exceptional Staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, lobby area
Cons: ____
Location: shops, restaurants, soho has everything
We love the Soho Grand. All around had a great stay. We stayed with our Newfie, we love nice hotels that allow us to bring our large dog. Room is clean and efficient, all of the staff we encountered were very friendly and personable. I have stayed at many NYC hotels, and this is by far my favorite. Location is great, very easy to get around. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for having us!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioning didn't work, neither does our room phone.
Location: The location was amazing.
The air conditioning was not working, neither does the phone, only would work on speaker.
2 out of 5
by Russell

Hotel rooms needs a makeover!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful lobby, but the rooms were small old in style. The service was terrible! it them 2 hours to bring up our luggage! We couldnt leave the hotel until they delivered our stuff. Also, the room service was incredibly slow (1.2 hours) but the food was good when it arrived.
4 out of 5
by Carlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very fun in the lobby. The rooms were disappointingly average, or at least did not meet my expectations as I have stayed in lots of hotels in New York that are similar but expected these rooms to be something special. They moved me based on my initial feedback but the room was similar. No desk or comfy chair to relax in the room if you're working. Still nice enough, I just wouldn't go out of my way to spend the extra money on this hotel next time as compared to my normal places.