Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marco

Nice decor in a villa, boring area

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay in an antique looking villa, nice furnishing. Area is very boring.
5 out of 5
by Pencho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Los Angeles

Fantastic little find...

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second stay at Monte Tondo. The family rooms are very spacious, and the property is beautiful. The breakfast offers a lot of different items (cakes, ham, salami, breads, fruit, yogurt, etc). Stefania has gone out of her way to help us while staying there, and their Soave Classico wine is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel close to medieval town of Soave, nice staff, good breakfast and big comfortable room. Great wine too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from CT

Physically nice hotel lagging in customer care.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: . Free breakfast was good.
Cons: Outdoor whirlpool was broken and pool appeared to lack chlorine treatment
Location: Convenient location and charming walled town of Soave nearby
We requested 2 separate beds---one for father, one for daughter. We requested this both on one expedia and had called in advance to confirm with the hotel but were given one king canopy bed instead. Hotel said it was expedia's fault. Since there is no ac, we had all night highway noise through our window. Try to get inside courtyard facing room. We were not informed in advance that you need to be there prior to gates being closed at 7 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Scotland, UK

Nice B&B Hotel in winery on outskirts of Soave

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Winery and proximity to Soave
Cons: No tea/ coffee facilities in room
Location: Great location
Just the job nice B&B type hotel with fridge a/c pool and wifi just what we were needing only suggestion is that the rest of Europe catch up with UK and provide tea/coffee making facilities in rooms.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Canada

Great service and wine!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
A bit out of the way, you probably need a car. We didn't have one, but that was okay as our gracious hosts offered to drive us into town! Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by JJ

monte tondo

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is good; reception staff are friendly and welcoming; air conditioning is great; it has a small outdoor swimming pool; the breakfast was adequate. Unfortunately there was a constant strong smell (something like old milk) in the bathroom. The surrounding area is mostly vineyards, and the hotel location is great for Soave and Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for exploring area

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast.
Cons: In the apartment, the access to the loft was very steep and the ceiling was only about 3 feet high.
We really enjoyed this hotel. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The pool was a nice place to hang out on a hot afternoon. My only work of caution is to pick your room carefully. We rented the apartment -- the upstairs loft in the room is accessed by a steep staircase and the ceilings are quite low. I would recommend renting a traditional room if you have young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rex from Dallas, TX, USA

Great stay!

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness. First class hotel (B & B)
Cons: All good.
Location: Great location for a quite visit to Soave or Verona. Also good location for a day trip to Venice (1 hour).
Absolutely loved our stay at Monte Tondo! Rooms clean, staff friendly, good location for a relaxing day or two.