Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average--good if you can get it for cheaper

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Above average, but not the top of what you can get in Sochi. Good if you can get it for lower price. If not then find more interesting and luxury place (alternatively--cheaper and more interesting place). It is close to beach, if that's what interests you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

ideal for a short stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: the restaurant! breakfast,lunch and dinner we tried it all and didn't get disappointed .there is quite a lot to see and do near the hotel.
Cons: They had been busy and ran out of clean towels and the housekeeping could have have been a little better- maybe buy a stronger vacuum cleaner.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the beach so can be room to water in less than 10 minutes.lovely park close by if you dont want to sit on the beach.
staff excellent - really polite and caring,food was good with a varied choice of items,restaurant staff were amongst the best I have met travelling,they were very caring about your needs,nice and close to the beach, hotel had some shopping facilities,the lobby is beautiful ,it manages to be modern but has old-fashioned touches which really gave the place character.
5 out of 5
by James from we live in Moscow and in Phoenix (USA)

Great Sochi location

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just 3 minutes from beach access, yet near lots of restaurants, markets, and entertainment on one of the main streets of Sochi.
4 out of 5
by yelena

locstion

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Dirty glasses for two days the none. Water on day then had to ask. Had to put a sheet on the bed myself. Tiles extremely mouldy. Towels were ten years old probably. Breakfast tables not laid out half the time. Curtains ragged.
3 out of 5
by Rather from Ichhigam, Kashmir

Rooms are so small

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Every thing was good but rooms r so small. Their was not enough quantity of bathrooms goods . Location is good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt.

excellent location, but that's about all

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: the location.
Cons: all aspects of service, specially the housekeeping.
apart from the excellent location, there is nothing else positive. no hot water, housekeeping is terrible & staff are not interested. on 26.04 at about 2.00h, asked for room service & the answer was we are busy & can't serve room service!! on 24.04 asked for extra bed for 3 times in a lap of 4 hours & every time the answer is: it is on the way. on 26.04 evening, went to the reception to complain who listened to me & was not able to change anything, so I asked to see the manager & the answer was there is no manager as it is Sunday!! I asked her to write the comments I said & give it to the manager the following day, together with my business card & ask him to contact me or leave a message, but in vein. I hve to say thast with that location, if the service improves, would be a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

upscale hotel close to beach and promenade

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The location is perfect; just above the beach and promenade, a short walk to the harbor and main shopping areas, and adjacent to a park and museum. The hotel is upscale in the lobby and common areas. The room was a bit worn but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was spectacular in its variety and quality plus they had a piano player and old Charlie Chaplin movie going. Staff was friendly and English speaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

this hotel has seen its day

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location -- a block from the ocean
Cons: new carpets and new blankets needed -- they're old and stained. furniture is cheap and flimsy. Not very pleasant stay (& expensive) but we made do.
Location: 5 minutes to the boardwalk with lots of swimming, sun bathing (even in October!), restaurants.
This fits the stereotype of Russian hotels -- worn, stained, non-English speaking staff except for Reception.
4 out of 5
by Rather Imtiyaz from Ichhigam budgam

Hotel best but service zero

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
We like the hotel & its location but staff is working slowly. Break fast was good. Room service is so slow. They aren't cleaning rooms daily. We wait till 11.00 pm untill they clean the room. In the hotel they don't have swimming pool & beach . Helen & Dr Imtiyaz Rather