Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Socorro get away

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We stayed in the annex building which is smoke and pet free. Very nice hotel. Great value for the money. The only thing others may complain about is the spa is permanently closed at the annex building. Just an FYI on the spa as we wouldn't have used it anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We are also pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay. We are hoping to repurpose the outdoor spa area and I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause any of our guests. We thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient to Array

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We came to visit the Array then onto Roswell UFO Festival thereafter. Hotel location was ideal on I-25 coming south from Alsburque Airport. Breakfast buffet was ample and staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you found the accommodations clean, comfortable and conveniently located for your stay. We are also pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at our hotel, and you found our staff helpful and courteous. We thank you for business. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Socorro area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great room for the price!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast and the laundry.
Location: Near fast food and easy highway access.
Very clean room in the "annex". Beds were firm and comfortable--no canoe! Nice amenities and cheap laundry facility. One of the best free breakfast's I've had on a trip. Tortillas, bacon, sausage and eggs. Not just the standard waffles and pastries. Would recommend to friends and family and stay there again! Nice job!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations and room amenities, and were able to use the guest laundry facilities during your brief stay. Thank you for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
nice comfy bed and fluffy pillows with a McDonald's within walking distance for easy bfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay. We are also pleased that the accommodations were clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you enjoyed your time in Socorro. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The hotel is old.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff at check-in was nice. The beds and towels were clean.
Cons: The AC needs to be fixed or replaced. There were not much food for breakfast.
Location: We stayed for the graduate ceremony. Karl G. Jansky Very Large Array is about an hour driving from Socorro.
The AC did not work. Therefore it was too hot to sleep and the air in the room was not fresh. It was said a hotel but actually a motel. The room was access from stairs outside the building. The room and bed were clean though. I recommend this hotel because of its cleanness, location, staff, plus there is not much choice in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay. I apologize for any issues you had with the air conditioning unit and we will have our maintenance team address this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed here while attending graduation ceremonies at NMT. Occupied two rooms, one renovated, one not. Overall, convenient location for our purpose, reasonable rate, decent room, breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereals, fruits was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at our hotel. I apologize if the accommodations did not fully meet your needs and expectations. Our main building rooms will be undergoing some changes soon. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate any future stays you have in Socorro. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel was last minute went to graduation for

Posted May 16, 2017
Very clean hotel room we were put in handicapped room which had its own door bell
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased we were able to provide you with accommodations while you were attending the New Mexico Tech Graduation ceremonies. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, CA

Best place to stay in Socorro

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The close buy amenities and being centrally located.
Cons: The air conditioner could be quieter and better selection of channels on the cable tv.
The staff was very nice, the rooms very clean, close to dining and shopping and relatively quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that our staff was friendly and courteous, and the accommodations were clean and convenient for your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner. We will have our maintenance team try to resolve the noise issue. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great bed. great checkin hel[p Price per night was the high side for the area. No complaints about the stay at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. WE are pleased that your stay was clean, and comfortable and our staff was helpful and courteous. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay as our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Great place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The pet free and smoke free option
Location: location is right off the freeway but didn't hear any outside noise.
We stayed in the annex building which has interior corridors and is smoke free and pet free. We did not have the breakfast so cannot comment. The only negative I can say for the hotel is that the annex building spa is permanently closed. All in all a very clean and friendly hotel. Room was really nice and everything was working in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you found the accommodations clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We are also pleased that our staff was helpful and courteous during our stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the closure of our out door hot tub. We hope to use that space as a seating area for our guests to talk or read, and spend some time outdoors. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for your business.