Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Fine motel choice in Socorro.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Location: Bosque del Apache Wildlife Refuge had thousands of sandhill cranes and tens of thousands of snow geese.
We came to see wildlife in the nearby Bosque del Apache Wildlife Refuge. We stayed for three nights in this motel and found it to be a great base of operations. The room was quite comfortable room and breakfast was available early enough for us to eat before heading off to see birds in the early morning light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Close to my meeting place.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my meeting place Excellent breakfast selection
Cons: better silverware at the breakfast buffet
Location: Easy freeway access. fast food within walking distance.
Able to get a ground floor room and park in front of my room makes it easy to lug heavy equipment in and out of the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jose Ruiz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your comments and observations regarding our hotel and hotel staff. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with our our staff and hotel. We are also pleased the room location was convenient for your stay. Our breakfast staff will be pleased that you enjoyed the items we provide at our hotel. We hope any future visits you have with us in Socorro are just as enjoyable. We wish you safe and Happy Holidays! Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved staying here

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and had a comfortable lounge chair and a desk to work at. The breakfast was wonderful and had many cold and hot choices. There was an attendant who constantly restocked the various breakfast items.
Cons: there was nothing to complain about, the hotel wa tops
Location: We stayed here to go to Bosque del Apache nearby to see the thousands of wintering migratory birds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

No Sleep

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, the room was clean and quite. The hotel was easy to get to. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.
Cons: The fan on the heat and air unit wasn't continuous so every time the air came on, the VERY loud fan kicked in so it was impossible to sleep. Also the unit didn't stay on long enough to take the temp down very much so I had to turn it down to 58 degrees to cool it to 70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight stays.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Would stay here again. Stayed in Annex. More amenities and liked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I would stay here again. We stayed in the Annex. That was our preference, the rooms were a little larger and more comfortable, more amenities. Liked their breakfast offering and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Older hotel but very clean and well maintained. Staff is extraordinarily nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best Western Socorro: Mediocrity.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location in New Mexico (Socorro was our destination).
Cons: Breakfast. Furniture.
Location: Golf. Green-chili cheeseburgers. Not much else.
No huge issues, surprises, or gigantic disappointments. The bed is comfortable, the room is large and adequate, the building is aging, the furnishings are getting ragged. Best Western usually does much better than this. However, it isn't clear that other hotels in Socorro are any better. (Socorro itself isn't a much of a prize since the local megastore has caused the city's commercial district to fall apart. Very few local shops are still in business.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A bit better than most, but no elevator

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: elevators! I don't know how it passes ADA requirements.
Location: Bosque del Apache National Wildlife reserve
The only issue that I had with the hotel was that there are no elevators. If I had known that, I would have requested my reservation for the first floor. Although, when we arrived and found that our room was on the second floor with no elevator, the hotel asked their maintenance person to carry the luggage for us. He was so helpful and nice that it was not a problem any longer. But, if stairs are a problem for the visitor and there are no first floor rooms available, it could be a major issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Visiting NM Tech parent

Posted Nov 22, 2015
For what is available in Socorro, this hotel was comfortable. This was my second stay in Socorro and compared to the last hotel, this was a step up. No complaints of any kind. Certainly not a 5-star hotel, but the room was clean, and comfortable and I had no complaints other than the lack of a soap dish/holder in the shower stall (had to use the sink counter top adjacent to the shower).