Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Needs TLC

Posted May 18, 2017
Older place, needs some TLC. Bed was ok, and we slept ok, which is why we stayed! Furniture in room was pretty shabby and whole place is just tired. Good dining options in easy walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so clean

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Many bugs in the bathroom and the room was smelly when you walked in, did go away after you turned on the air conditioner, room was a bit dark even with the lights on, opening the curtains would have let in more light but then you have no privacy. when the door was opened carpet appeared dirty. The pool had not water the temperature was in mid 80 would have been nice. I would have left, Days inn but no other rooms were found in the area, due to the fact of the graduation at New Mexico Tech, As for breakfast cereals was the only thing offered at 6:30 am pancakes would not be given until 7:00. Could wait due to the fact had to be at NM Tech by 7:00 am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams, AZ

This old lemon is well past it's demolition date.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: nada
Cons: everything
Location: observe the abandoned buildings. Listen to the thumping car stereos.
This is the 3d review that expedia has requested. It will be the last one provided covering this motel. The greeter barely spoke english. The key did not work in the door of the room that I was assigned. The room was as far from the office as you could get and I use a cane. The next clerk changed my room to the one next to it where the key worked but was snotty. The room had an overpowering chemical smell and was the end unit next to a noisy road. My reservations were for 2 days but the linen was not changed for the 2d day. I would sleep under a bridge before I would stay in this clinker again.
4 out of 5
by John

Clean, comfortable aging hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for one night in the course of visiting two sites for which Socorro is the nearest small city: Bosque del Apache National Wildlife Refuge (about 20 miles south) and the Very Large Array radio-telescope (about 45 miles west). This Days Inn falls into the category of "good value," which is what I look for on one-night visits. It's an aging, tired-looking place but very clean and adequately comfortable, with good wi-fi, a modest variety of restaurant options nearby, a breakfast buffet, and in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. It's on Socorro's main strip (such as it is), but my mid-week visit was quiet with the place apparently less than half-full. Recommended for value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget, close to Bosque del Apache

Posted Dec 30, 2016
standard place for budget hotel. Smell in room, probably from disinfecting a non-smoking room. Got used to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Trinity Site

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Food setup for Breakfast was convoluted: Had to walk between two counters five times to get plates, drinks, etc. Breakfast selections not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Socorro stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Older hotel. Clean but not the best. Not much selection for continental breakfast. Staff pleasant. No extra toilet paper or shampoo. Very basic room. Ok bur nor great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Days Inn stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food and bars were within walking distance.
This was my second time to stay at this hotel and was there for two weeks. The hotel staff was very friendly and easy to deal with. The pool was open this time and was clean. My room was taken care of every day before I got out of class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a franchise motel and the owners are trying to run it on the cheap. The place shows a lack of regular and normal maintenance. Nearly everything reflects their limited ability to take care of the place. The plumbing was a mess in the room - toilet improperly installed and tub/shower drain stopped up. The continental breakfast is not very appetizing - reflecting an attitude of indifference to guests. English is not spoken well by all. This place needs an attitude check to say the least.